Shooting Gallery – Shooting Gallery

Shooting Gallery - Shooting Gallery
Released 1992 (Mercury)

Track List:
01. Restless
02. Teenage Breakdown
03. Nature Of My Business
04. Don’t Never Leave Me
05. House Of Ecstasy
06. Little Bit Of Magic
07. I Mess Around
08. Striptease
09. Brown Eyed Girl
10. Devil Calling
11. Leave Me Alone
12. Dandelion

billy g. bang! – vocals and harmonica
Andy McCoy – guitar and backing vocals
Dave Tregunna – bass and backing vocals
Paul Garisto – drums, percussion and backing vocals

Additional Musicians:
Mars Williams – saxophone
Nicky Hopkins – piano
Joel Derouin – violin and string arranger
Jim Ross – viola
Suzie Katayama – cello

Produced by Ric Browde.

The one and only album from the rocking quartet known as Shooting Gallery, and featuring ex Hanoi Rocks and Cherry Bombz guitarist Andy McCoy is a sleaze rock classic. Cuts like “Restless”, “Teenage Breakdown”, “Striptease” and “Dandelion” really rock! The band also does exceptional covers of “Don’t Never Leave Me” (Hanoi Rocks), “House Of Ecstasy” (Cherry Bombz) and “Brown Eyed Girl” (Van Morrison).

  This album sounded cool, but unfortunately it came out as alternative/grunge was taking over the airwaves, so it didn’t stand much of a chance (not to mention the substance abuse problems of the band members). Shooting Gallery are a band you would want to hide your daughters from, but is still worthy of two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, August 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase At
Purchase at