Slaughter – Stick It To Ya

Slaughter - Stick It To Ya
Released 1990 (Chrysalis), 2003 (Capitol)
Billboard Chart Position #18

Track List:
01. Eye To Eye
02. Burnin’ Bridges
03. Up All Night
04. Spend My Life
05. Thinking Of June
06. She Wants More
07. Fly To The Angels
08. Mad About You
09. That’s Not Enough
10. You Are The One
11. Gave Me Your Heart
12. Desperately
13. Loaded Gun
14. Fly To The Angels – Acoustic Version
15. Wingin’ It
16. Mad About You (demo – *2003 release only*)
17. She Wants More (demo – *2003 release only*)
18. Up All Night (demo – *2003 release only*)
19. Fly To The Angels (demo – *2003 release only*)

Mark Slaughter – vocals, guitar and keyboards
Tim Kelly – lead guitar and vocals
Dana Strum – bass and vocals
Blas Elias – drums, percussion and vocals

Additional Musicians:
Todd Cooper – horn part
Geri Miller – camera noise

Produced and arranged by Dana Strum and Mark Slaughter. Engineered by
Andy Chappel.

Stick It To Ya is the debut effort from the rocking quartet known as Slaughter. Songs such as “Eye To Eye”, “She Wants More”, “Mad About You” and of course the rocking hit “Up All Night” (#27) show that the band was able to keep up with the best of the glam metal crowd. There are also the hit ballads “Spend My Life” (#39), “Fly To The Angels” (#19) (two separate versions appear on this release) – a tribute to a former girlfriend of vocalist Mark Slaughter‘s – and the instrumental “Thinking Of June”.

  Formed out of the ashes of the Vinnie Vincent Invasion, Slaughter would become even more famous than Vinnie Vincent by playing a good blend of pop/metal similar to that of Def Leppard. Sadly we lost guitarist Tim Kelly in an automobile accident in 1998, but the band continues to tour and make music to this very day. A glossy/poppy hard rock album, Stick It To Ya gets two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, November 2004.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at