Slingshot Kitty – Up Yours!

Slingshot Kitty - Up Yours!
Released 1996 (Perris)

Track List:
01. Gunnin’ For You
02. In N’Out
03. The Ballad
04. Hey Hey
05. Out Of The Bag
06. All Of The Night
07. Never
08. One-Two-Die-Four
09. You’re Easy
10. All Tied Up
11. Face Down
12. On To Better Things

Keith Christopher – vocals
Danny Cross – guitar and backing vocals
Steve Early – guitar and backing vocals
Staci Payne – bass and backing vocals
Jeff Casey Meadows – drums

Produced by Slingshot Kitty.

Up Yours! is the debut effort from the Texas quintet known as Slingshot Kitty. The sound on the album, and killer rock tracks such as “Gunnin’ For You”, “In N’Out”, “Hey Hey” and “All Of The Night”, sound like a cross between Poison and Pretty Boy Floyd.

  Even during glam rock’s heyday, Texas wasn’t the first place you would expect a band like this to appear from, let alone in 1996! Sadly Slingshot Kitty‘s brand of glam sleaze rock was quickly forgotten. The band is now broken up, but this release still deserves two thumbs up!

Reviewed by Pam for Sleaze Roxx, August 2003.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at