Sonic X – Thirteen

Sonic X - Thirteen
Released in 2007 (Chavis Records)

Track List:
01. Crawl
02. Wicked
03. Carried Away
04. If Only
05. My Condition
06. Alive
07. Seeds Of Thunder
08. Evident
09. Shine
10. Disgrace
11. Breathe
12. Signs

Band Members:
Adam Troy – vocals
Lawrence Falcomer – guitar and keyboards
Joseph Cumbo – bass
Michael Marquez – drums and percussion

Hailing from the great white north, Toronto, Ontario to be precise, comes a quintet that will transport you to the glory days of the 80’s rock n roll movement. Ah, what a great time to be alive and enjoying some of the best music ever recorded. If you could pick your favorite artist from the late 80’s/early 90’s, this super-group has a touch of them all. I can’t help but hear Dokken (especially in the guitar work), Armored Saint (vocally), Bon Jovi (vocally), Skid Row, Tesla, Kings X (groove and harmonies), Zebra and the list goes on and on.

From the hard rock staples of “Crawl”, “My Condition” and “Disgrace” to the radio friendly mid-tempo rockers of “If Only”, “Signs” and “Alive” and the quintessential chick magnet/cigarette lighter balladry of “Breathe” (I would put this song in the some league as “Every Rose Has Its Thorn” and “I Remember You”) I double dog dare to find a bad song on this disc. I dare ya’.

The players are true musicians, seasoned veterans that are from a slew of bands over the last decade (L.A., Triumph and The Jitters), these fellows know their stuff and it shows. Talent, talent, talent and more talent!

This CD should be in every music lover’s collection. You will be hard pressed to find a better CD this year, and at a mere $10.00 from the bands web site, it will sit a lot better and stay with you a lot longer than that extra value meal you would normally blow $10.00 on. Damn good stuff! – –

Reviewed by Terry for Sleaze Roxx, October 2007.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at