Vinnie Moore – To The Core

Vinnie Moore - To The Core

Released May 26, 2009 (Mascot Records)

Track List:
01. Fly
02. Panic Attack
03. Off The Hook
04. Transcendence
05. Soul Caravan
06. Jigsaw
07. Remorse
08. Tailspin
09. Over My Head
10. Into The Open Highway
11. Into The Sunset

Vinnie Moore – guitar
John JD Deservio – bass
Van Romaine – drums
Tim Lehner – keyboards

Produced by Vinnie Moore.

Vinnie Moore has come a long way since his debut record that was released by the Shrapnel Records family. Over the years, musicians on that roster were considered shredders and nothing more. The truth though is that Vinnie Moore has proven to be quite an eclectic guitarist over his twenty plus year career. He can play metal, hard rock and this kind of jazzy, progressive, lite rock music that is found on To The Core.

  Phil Mogg and Pete Way saw something more in Vinnie when they hired him in UFO as the replacement for legendary guitarist Michael Schenker, and perhaps this latest solo offering displays some of what they saw. To The Core is an instrumental album that will take some getting used too, if you can get into it at all. I kid you not, 80% of what I heard on To The Core could have been lifted from a porn DVD’s soundtrack.

  It’s not what I expected from Vinnie, but if you’re a fan I’m sure you’ll snatch To The Core right up. The rest of you however might want to wait and pick up the new UFO album The Visitor. – –

Reviewed by Ruben Mosqueda for Sleaze Roxx, May 2009.

Buy The CD:
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at
Purchase at