Revolution Saints feat. members from The Dead Daisies and Night Ranger to release new album ‘Rise’

Revolution Saints feat. members from The Dead Daisies and Night Ranger to release new album ‘Rise’

Revolution Saints consisting of guitarist Doug Aldrich (The Dead Daisies, Whitesnake, Dio, Burning Rain, Hurricane), lead vocalist / bassist Jack Blades (Night Ranger, Damn Yankees) and drummer Deen Castronovo (The Dead Daisies, Hardline, Ozzy Osbourne, Journey) will be releasing a new studio album titled Rise via Frontiers Music Srl on January 24, 2020.

Track List for Rise:
01. When The Heartache Has Gone
02. Price To Pay
03. Rise
04. Coming Home
05. Closer
06. Higher
07. Talk To Me
08. It’s Not The End (It’s Just The Beginning)
09. Million Miles
10. Win Or Lose
11. Eyes Of A Child

The following message was posted in part on Frontiers Music Srl‘s Facebook page back on November 19, 2019 (with slight edits):

Revolution Saints will release their new album, “Rise” on January 24, 2020 on CD/LP/Digital. Pre-orders, including t-shirt bundles, available now! Check ’em out:

Stay tuned in the coming weeks for a music video for first single, ‘When The Heartache Has Gone’ and another single from the album.

More details on the album below.

Revolution Saints are returning with their third album!

Featuring none other than Deen Castronovo (The Dead Daisies, ex-Journey, Bad English), Doug Aldrich (The Dead Daisies, Burning Rain, ex-Whitesnake, Dio), and Jack Blades (Night Ranger), Revolution Saints have now completed their incredible third album, “Rise”. As with the first two well-received albums, Rev Saints (as the fans like to call them) are bringing back the classic melodic rock style that thrilled and delighted legions of fans in the ‘80s and ‘90s and still does today! Inspiring, uplifting vocals, soaring melodies, and musicianship to die for is what you get in spades here. Simply put, it is completely badass. Stream the first single, ‘When The Heartache Has Gone’ here:

Superbly handling drums and lead vocals is the one and only Deen Castronovo. Already renowned for his drum talents and backing vocals in Journey, Bad English, and more, Deen‘s excellent vocal talents are once again receiving a well-deserved spotlight on this release. On bass, and co-lead vocals on a few tracks, Jack Blades is well known for his melodic, yet hard rocking approach to songwriting and playing via multiple classic albums by his main band Night Ranger, as well as with the Damn Yankees and the Shaw/Blades releases. On guitar, Doug Aldrich lends his fiery guitar attack to round out this dream-come-true melodic rock band. Doug, who left Whitesnake after a fruitful 12 year run (including co-writing 2010’s critically acclaimed “Forevermore” release) and also of Burning Rain and formerly of Dio, has a deep pedigree and is one of today’s most respected rock guitarists.

You can tell by the name – and the names involved – that Revolution Saints is not going to be your average rock ‘n roll band. The project is the vision of Frontiers‘ President Serafino Perugino, who for years had hoped to work on a project where Deen would be the lead vocalist. Having previously worked with all three artists on different projects on Frontiers, having Deen, Jack and Doug on board together was a dream come true for Perugino.

With production overseen by more and more in demand in-house Frontiers man, Alessandro Del Vecchio, the recording process took place in Milan and in Doug and Jack’s own studios in California and Seattle. Songwriting was handled by Del Vecchio, Aldrich, and Blades with contributions from fellow Frontiers recording artist Dan Rossall (of UK newcomers Passion). Of special note, the poignant ballad “Eyes Of A Child” was penned by Jack Blades and Tommy Shaw.

Revolution Saints‘ music is played with a heart, soul, and spirit that shines through in the music. These songs highlight the passion and enthusiasm of three of the best all-around rock ‘n roll musicians in the game today.

Truly, lovers of melodic rock have a new favorite album on their hands.”