Revolution Saints Supergroup “Turn Back Time” In Debut Music Video

Revolution Saints Supergroup “Turn Back Time” In Debut Music Video

December 9, 2014

The Revolution Saints, an exciting new supergroup featuring Deen Castronovo, Jack Blades and Doug Aldrich, have released a video for the song “Turn Back Time”. The single will appear on the band’s upcoming self-titled debut album, slated for release on February 20th, 2015 (with the US release to follow on February 24th) through Frontiers Music.

Superbly handling drums and lead vocals is Deen Castronovo. Already renowned for his drum talents and backing vocals in Journey, Bad English and more, Castronovo’s excellent vocal talents are in the spotlight on this release. On bass, and co-lead vocals on a few tracks, is Jack Blades, well known for his melodic yet hard rocking approach to songwriting and playing via multiple classic albums by his main band Night Ranger as well as with the Damn Yankees and the Shaw/Blades releases. On guitar, Doug Aldrich was excited to lend his fiery blues guitar attack to such a unique and melodic band. Aldrich, who just left Whitesnake after a fruitful 12 year run (including co-writing 2010’s critically acclaimed ‘Forevermore’ release) and also of Burning Rain and formerly of Dio, has a deep pedigree and is one of today’s most respected guitarists.

You can tell by the name — and the names involved — that Revolution Saints isn’t your average rock ‘n roll band. The new album brings back the classic melodic rock style to where it should be — inspiring, uplifting vocals, soaring melodies and musicianship to die for. It’s completely badass.

The project is the vision of Frontiers’ President Serafino Perugino, who for years had hoped to work on a project where Castronovo would be the lead vocalist. Having previously worked with all three artists on different projects with Frontiers Music, having Castronovo, Blades and Aldrich on board together was a dream come true for Perugino.

With production overseen by in-house Frontiers man Alessandro Del Vecchio (who also contributed to the songwriting and played keyboards on the album), the recording process took place in Portland, Oregon during the summer of 2014.Revolution Saints’ music is played with a heart and soul and that highlights the passion and the enthusiasm of three of the best rock and all-around musicians in the game today. Truly, this will be a release that you cannot afford to miss. Lovers of melodic rock will fall in love all over again with Revolution Saints.

‘Revolution Saints’ track listing:
01. Back On My Trail
02. Turn Back Time
03. You’re Not Alone (featuring Arnel Pineda)
04. Locked Out Of Paradise
05. Way To The Sun (featuring Neal Schon)
06. Dream On
07. Don’t Walk Away
08. Here Forever
09. Strangers To This Life
10. Better World
11. How To Mend A Broken Heart
12. In The Name Of The Father (Fernando’s Song)
Bonus Tracks (Deluxe Edition only)
01. You Are Not Alone (Arnel Pineda version)
02. Way To The Sun (Doug Aldrich version)
03. You Are Not Alone (Deen Castronovo Version)
DVD Content (Deluxe Edition only)
01. Making of the Album documentary
02. Turn Back Time (promo video)
03. Back On My Trail (promo video)
04. Here Forever (promo video)
05. Way to the Sun (lyric video)

Courtesy of