Riot Act unveil video for new single “Stand Or Fall” from upcoming debut album ‘Closer To The Flame’

Riot Act unveil video for new single “Stand Or Fall” from upcoming debut album ‘Closer To The Flame’

Riot Act featuring former Riot member Rick Ventura on guitar, Don Chaffin on lead vocals, Paul Ranieri on bass and Claudio Galinski on drums have unveiled a video for their new single “Stand Or Fall” from their upcoming debut album Closer To The Flame, which will be released via Global Rock Records on April 1, 2022 in the UK/Europe and on April 15, 2022 in the USA.

Track List for Closer To The Flame:
01. Closer To The Flame
02. Wanted
03. Straight For Your Heart
04. Smoking Gun
05. Almost There
06. Stand Or Fall
07. Love Come Round
08. Angelina
09.Right Between The Eyes
10. Rock Love And Roll

Giles Lavery‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

“The highly anticipated debut album from Riot Act, the band initially formed by former ‘classic era’ Riot members Rick Ventura and Lou Kouvaris is titled Closer To The Flame which is sure to please fans of the late 70s, early 80’s era of Riot as well as fans of Montrose, Rival Sons, The Black Crowes, Tesla and fans of classic hard rock everywhere.

The album will also come with a 12 track bonus CD of classic Riot tracks recut, these recordings feature the final ever recordings of Lou Kouvaris, who tragically passed away of Covid 19 in early 2020.

Riot Act features former Riot guitarist Rick Ventura, Don Chaffin on vocals, Paul Ranieri on bass and Claudio Galinski on drums.

Press photo courtesy of Giles Lavery

The band offers the following statement:

Guitarist Rick Ventura: Hoping to make some noise with our new video “Stand or Fall”, a good ol’ rocker that basically tells you to stand up for what you believe in or be cast off into the ether.

Vocalist Don Chaffin: Very excited to release the new “Stand Or Fall” video, this one has some elements that remind me of AC/DC and The Cult…. straight ahead rock that makes you want to move and still has that Riot Act signature sound to it …. and yes, of course more cowbell!

Riot Act’s new album is a culmination of emotions over the past two years. From the excitement of our early rehearsals, to the loss of our band mate, struggling through a pandemic and not knowing if we were going to continue, the four of us knew that the band had much to offer. The result of that renewed energy is Closer To The Flame and with joining forces with Global Rock Records, we are ready for the world to hear this new music we have been working on for so long.

Our very good friends and brothers in in Riot V of course continue their evolution of Riot onward, while as Riot Act, we aim to recapture the early Riot sound of the 1977-1983 band and bringing that into a new era with our new music.

Further illustrating that “Riot members of all eras are family”, Riot V guitarist Mike Flyntz is a special guest on the record, laying down a killer solo on the track “49er” a re-recording of the RiotNarita era classic.

Riot Act will be touring the UK as support to Lillian Axe in the UK throughout August 2022 (poster attached).

Riot Act performed at the Heavy Metal Hall of Fame in 2020. Rick and Lou were inducted as Riot members in 2018.

Riot Act‘s “Stand Or Fall” video: