Riot Guitarists Join Pharaoh On Their New Album


January 8, 2008

American heavy metal band PHARAOH has completed the mixing of its third album, entitled Be Gone. Like its critically-acclaimed predecessor, The Longest Night, the new album was recorded with Matt Crooks at MCR Studios in Manassas, Virginia. Be Gone will now be mastered by Colin Davis of Imperial Mastering for a worldwide March release via the leading traditional heavy metal label Cruz del Sur Music.

The tracklisting for Be Gone is as follows:
1. Speak to Me
2. Dark New Life
3. No Remains
4. Red Honor
5. Buried at Sea
6. Rats and Rope
7. Cover Your Eyes and Pray
8. Telepath
9. Be Gone

As a special treat for fans (and, it must be said, for the band themselves) the track “Dark New Life” features guest guitar solos from Mark Reale and Mike Flyntz, perhaps better known as the shredders from RIOT! Jim Dofka also appears for the third time on as many PHARAOH albums, contributing his extraordinary guitar chops to the song “No Remains”.

A release date, song samples, and cover art for Be Gone will be revealed in the coming weeks.

PHARAOH will celebrate the new album and its ten-year history by performing live for the first time ever (!!) at Keep It True X on April 5, 2008, at Tauberfrankenhalle, Lauda-Konigshofen, Germany. The festival is completely sold out as of September.

Courtesy of