Roadkill to release seven track digital EP

Roadkill to release seven track digital EP

Aussie rockers Roadkill consisting of lead vocalist Neil Steel, guitarists Ziggy and Jim, bassist Ted and drummer Squid will be releasing a new seven track digital EP apparently in the near future.

The following message was posted on Roadkill‘s Facebook page yesterday (with slight edits):


With the recent upload of the song, ‘Get Outta My Way’ – generating a very favourable response over the last week, Roadkill will be releasing a ‘digital’ E.P.!

The band like everybody else, have had to endure the current ‘lock down’ laws, impacting on everyone’s lives around the world, not to mention bringing many bands world’s to a grinding halt!

Roadkill were to be writing material for their next album, having decided to take time off from March for pre-production – but the Covid 19 virus restrictions have stopped the band from all being in the same room, so a decision was made to release new material during the lock down!

A new 7 track E.P. – is to be uploaded to digital platforms and will feature the above mentioned song, “Get Outta My Way” and also another track, “Dirty Girls” – both of which were recorded during the tracking of the band’s last album, Ruled By Machines¬†– with producer Joe Haley!

The E.P. (still to be named) will initially only be available as a digital release, with a hard copy (CD) release date, to be announced when the full track listing is finalized!

Check out the new audio upload: ‘Get Outta My Way’

ROADKILL (Australia) – Get Outta My Way (2020 Audio)

No Description