Rob Zombie To Induct Alice Cooper Into Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

Rob Zombie To Induct Alice Cooper Into Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

February 9, 2011

Michael Norman of reports that White Zombie frontman Rob Zombie will induct Alice Cooper into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame during the 2011 induction ceremonies March 14 in New York City. Neil Young will do the same for 2011 inductee Tom Waits.

The Rock Hall released its official list of 2011 presenters Tuesday morning.

Here’s the complete inductee-presenter list:
Alice Cooper: Rob Zombie (White Zombie)
Neil Diamond: Paul Simon
Dr. John: John Legend
Darlene Love: Bette Midler
Tom Waits: Neil Young
Jac Holzman: John Densmore (The Doors)
Art Rupe: Lloyd Price
Leon Russell: Elton John

The 2011 induction ceremony will be held March 14 at the Waldorf-Astoria in New York City. An edited version of the ceremony will be broadcast at 9 p.m. March 20 on cable TV channel Fuse.

Alice plans to play at the induction ceremony with his band’s original line-up March 14 at New York’s Waldorf Astoria Hotel. Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway and Neal Smith will join Cooper to fill out the lineup. Glen Buxton won’t be able to make the performance for obvious reasons. “I don’t think Alice would wear a tux unless it was a mirrored one,” Cooper told Rolling Stone. “And we’re trying to figure out, if we do ‘Schools Out’ do we send balloons full of confetti into the audience? I think so. I doubt if there’ll be a snake there though.

So could this mean a full-fledged, original lineup tour? “I think it is inevitable,” Cooper continued. “We have kind of been looking for an excuse to do that anyway. Why not do 4 or 5 major cities, Detroit especially since that’s where we broke out of. Los Angeles, New York, London, Toronto. Those were like the five cities where we got our biggest push. We might do that in the spring.”

Courtesy of and