Rock For Japan Charity CD Track Listing Revealed

Rock For Japan Charity CD Track Listing Revealed

April 4, 2011

On March 11, 2011 one of the biggest natural disasters hit the country of our close friends in Japan. The earthquake, the tsunami and the nuclear devastation and the resulting inapprehensible pictures on TV left us in sadness and depression and caused a feeling that something needed to be done to help.

The original idea by the label AOR Heaven simply was to release a Melodic Rock/Hard Rock charity album for Japan and to donate all profit of the sales income of this CD to the Red Cross in Japan. An e-mail was sent to some bands in order to find out if any of them would be interested in participating in this project. From this point on, the idea started to move and caused massive feedback. Within the first 24 hours after this message had been sent, more than 20 highly profiled bands and artists from all over the world already had offered to take part by contributing previously unreleased material each.

Since many of these bands have got a long history which is heavily connected to the Japanese country and it’s loyal friends for these special kinds of musical styles, this participation means a lot for them. The songs you can hear on this record come deeply from their hearts and even though this seems to be just a small thing that can be done, all these little pieces — and this also includes the income of this project and the donations as a result of it — will be one part of an over-all big puzzle that may help in the end.

CD 1:
01. FM – Kissed By An Angel
02. Tommy Heart – And I Know
03. Grand Illusion – Yumi’s Eyes
04. Harlan Cage – Sinner’s Groove
05. Fiona – Loved Along The Way
06. Dan Reed – I Don’t Mind
07. Tony Harnell – One Way Ride
08. Grand Design – Love Will Shine The Way
09. White / Norgren – Message Of Love
10. Hartmann feat. Tobias Sammet – Brother’s (Live)
11. Brian McDonald – In Too Deep
12. Shotgun Symphony – The One
13. Brett Walker – Good Enough
14. Peter Beckett – Too Many Reasons
15. Poison Sun – Russian Racketeers
16. Big Nature – One Way Ride
17. Legs Diamond – Missing A Part

01. Soul Doctor – You’re All That I Want (Single Remix)
02. Crown Of Thorns – I Won’t Wait
03. Harem Scarem – Easier
04. Robin Beck – The One
05. Torben Schmidt – Run Away
06. Mark Spiro – Say Your Prayers
07. House Of Lords – Spirit Of Love
08. Mitch Malloy – Anything At All (Live)
09. Dogface – Fired
10. Kane’d – Rock Against The D.J.
11. Royal Hunt – Back To Square (Live)
12. M.ill.ion – What I Want
13. Johnny Lima – Nowhere Left To Go
14. Tommy Denander – Where Is The Fire
15. Chris Laney – Coming Home
16. Bulletrain – Take Me To The Sun
17. Subsignal – Wingless

Courtesy of and