‘Rock & Roll Train: A Millenium Tribute To AC/DC’ Due On January 11th

‘Rock & Roll Train: A Millenium Tribute To AC/DC’ Due On January 11th

November 29, 2010

'Rock & Roll Train: A Millenium Tribute To AC/DC' Due On January 11thOn January 11th Versailles Records will release ‘Rock & Roll Train: A Millenium Tribute To AC/DC’, where current and former members of Guns N’ Roses, AC/DC, Megadeth, Fuel and others celebrate the 35 year legacy of rock’s greatest band.

AC/DC has reigned over Rock N’ Roll for 35 years, their signature power chord rock become the sonic standard bearer of the genre they helped invent and pioneer, amplified by Rolling Stone Magazine’s declaration that they are “one of the top hard-rock bands in history.” Within the 15 tracks comprising the artist roster for ‘Rock & Roll Train: A Millennium Tribute to AC/DC’, homage is paid to the band’s greatest classics via current/former members of AC/DC, Guns N’ Roses, Megadeth, Alice Cooper Band, Slash’s Snakepit, Ratt, Fuel, Skid Row, Lillian Axe, Quiet Riot, Brother Cane, Fuel, Warrant, Lizzy Borden, Adler’s Appetite, L.A. Guns, Brides of Destruction, Michael Shenker Group, Mountain, Asia, Vince Neil Band, Love/Hate, and others. Additionally ‘Rock & Roll Train: A Millenium Tribute To AC/DC’ includes a free bonus sampler featuring the country’s hottest up and coming bands showcasing originals derivatively influenced by AC/DC.

‘Rock & Roll Train: A Millenium Tribute To AC/DC’ Track Listing:
01 Derrick LeFevre/Damon Johnson/Richard Kendrick/Chris Wemple – Dirty Deeds
02 Richard Kendrick/A.J. Caruso/Kevin Bernard/Neil Bernard – You Shook Me All Night Long
03 Rev Jones Band featuring Tracii Guns – Gimmie A Bullet
04 Tarsha/Richard Kendrick – Back In Black
05 Chris Slade/Ira Black/Matt Thorne/Scarlett Pomers – Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock & Roll)
06 Skyscreamers – Who Made Who
07 Hell N Back Featuring Keri Kelli – Highway To Hell
08 Richard Kendrick/A.J. Caruso/Marcus Allen Christopher – Hells Bells
09 Chris Poland/Gregg Anilla/Rob Hovey/Richard Kendrick – Thunderstruck
10 Leaving Eden – T.N.T.
11 Katet – Rock N Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution
12 Loaded Dice – Whole Lotta Rosie
13 Bugsy Parker – Jailbreak

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com and www.seeofsound.com