Roni Lee releases new album ‘All Dressed Up’

Roni Lee releases new album ‘All Dressed Up’

Play Like A Girl Records founder and guitarist Roni Lee has released a new album titled All Dressed Up via Von Artists Ltd., which also features Kenny Aronoff (John Mellencamp, Chickenfoot) on drums, Steven Wilson of the Dead Kennedy’s on guitar and Lynn Sorensen (Bad Company, Paul Rodgers Band) on bass.

Track List for All Dressed Up:
01. All Dressed Up
02. Some Like It Hot
03. Last Lover
04. Lonely Girl
05. OneMore Chance (Dance Version)
06. Situation
07. Love Myself Today

Lee‘s Bio on her website states (with slight edit): “Roni was the original guitarist for Kim Fowley’s LA punk rock band Venus and the Razorblades. Currently performing with Jeff Kathan (formerly the drummer for Paul Rodgers), and Lynn Sorensen (formerly bassist for Paul Rodgers and Bad Co., and current bassist for Heaven and Earth). Roni is also the founder of Play Like A Girl Records (

“I Want to Be Where the Boys Are,” co-written by Roni Lee and Kim Fowley, became a regular part of The Runaways’ live set. The song was included on the 1977 ‘Live In Japan’ album. It went gold. “I Wanna Be Where the Boys Are” most recently has been featured in the 2010 Runaways biopic and sung by actress Kristen Stewart and in 2011, “I Wanna Be Where the Boys Are” was covered by punk band F-13 on a Runaways tribute disc.

Roni’s vocals and guitar techniques span various genres. She has lent her talents on numerous recordings on gospel, funk and rock. Her current original rock project includes backup musicians that are over-the-top talented and amazing in their own right and her touring while focused mainly on the West Coast from the Northwest to San Diego and all point between, she also tours overseas to entertain and rock the world!”