Ronnie Romero to release new covers album ‘Raised On Heavy Radio’ on January 27th

Ronnie Romero to release new covers album ‘Raised On Heavy Radio’ on January 27th

Michael Schenker Group and ex-Vandenberg frontman Ronnie Romero will be releasing a new covers album titled Raised On Heavy Radio via Frontiers Music Srl on January 27, 2023. The line-up for the upcoming album consists of Romero on lead vocals, Jose Rubio on guitars, Javi Garcia on bass, Andy C on drums and Alessandro Del Vecchio on keyboards.

Track List for Raised On Heavy Radio:
01. The Battle Rages On (Deep Purple cover)
02. Metal Daze (Manowar cover)
03. Turbo Lover (Feat. Nozomu Wakai) (Judas Priest cover)
04. Hallowed Be Thy Name (Iron Maiden cover)
05. Fast As A Shark (Accept cover)
06. No More Tears (Feat. Gus G.) (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
07. The Shining (Feat. Chris Caffery) (Black Sabbath cover)
08. A Light In The Black (Rainbow cover)
09. Kind Hearted Light (Feat. Roland Grapow) (Masterplan cover)
10. You Don’t Remember, I’ll Never Forget (Yngwie Malmsteen)
11. The Four Horsemen (Metallica)
Digital Bonus Track:
12. Turbo Lover (Alternate Solo Version) (Judas Priest cover)

The following message was posted on Frontiers Music Srl‘s Facebook page earlier today (with slight edits):

Ronnie Romero will release “Raised On Heavy Radio” on January 27, 2023! A companion album of sorts to his first covers album, “Raised On Radio“, this time out, Romero pays tribute to legendary artists from the metal world. See below for full tracklisting. Special guests on the album include Gus G (Firewind, ex-Ozzy Osbourne), Chris Caffery (Savatage, Spirits of Fire), Roland Grapow (Masterplan, Helloween), and more.

A new single & video, ‘The Shining’, a Black Sabbath cover featuring a guest appearance from guitarist Chris Caffery is out now.

Pre-order/save “Raised On Heavy Radio” HERE: