Roxanne release video for song “Super Bad” featuring guitarist George Lynch

Roxanne release video for song “Super Bad” featuring guitarist George Lynch

Roxanne consisting of frontman Jamie Brown (on lead vocals and guitar), guitarist John Butler, bassist Joe Infante and drummer Dave Landry may well be setting a record for how many years between a band’s debut and sophomore albums. Thirty years after releasing its debut album, the group will be releasing its sophomore record Radio Silence via Rat Pak Records on October 26, 2018.

Track List for Radio Silence:
01. Someone To Kill
02. Girls Alright
03. Super Bad (ft: George Lynch)
04. Thin Blue Line
05. Broken Chandeliers
06. Man In The Moon (ft: Ray Luzier & dUg Pinnick)
07. Go Fuck Yourself (ft: George Lynch & dUg Pinnick)
08. Without Us
09. Quarter To Four
10. I Don’t Want to Live This Way
11. First Mistake

Rat Pack Records‘ website states in part (with slight edits):

Radio Silence is the sophomore release from the LA based rock band Roxanne and will be available on October 26, 2018 via Rat Pak Records. Originally formed in the late 80’s, Roxanne garnered commercial success with their 1988 self-titled debut album which was well received with two songs charting on rock radio; “Cherry Bay” and “Sweet Maria”, as well as a cover of Wild Cherry’s “Play That Funky Music” which hit #63 on the Billboard singles charts and was in full rotation on both dance and rock stations simultaneously.

As with many bands from that era, facing the decline in interest for AOR rock due to the onslaught of the “grunge” scene, the guys in Roxanne went on hiatus. Now 30 years later, the band returns with a new offering entitled Radio Silence, which features 11 tracks of pure adrenalized classic rock influenced music and also features special guest appearances by guitar legend George Lynch, King’s X front-man dUg Pinnick and Korn drummer Ray Luzier.

Regarding the recording process, lead singer Jamie Brown comments, “We wanted to make a rock record that you’d want to crank in your car and drive fast with the windows down and I think we accomplished that!”. Drummer Dave Landry adds, “We are all very proud of this album and are ecstatic the way it turned out…the songs, the tones and the performances. Recorded on 2-inch analog, it sounds real, it is real, and truly represents the way our band sounds!”

With influences that range from Queen to Bad Company to Thin Lizzy, Radio Silence is best described as a perfect blend of classic rock with a modern-day edge!

Produced by Rich Mouser and Jamie Brown and recorded, mixed & mastered at The Mousehouse Studio, Los Angeles, CA”

Roxanne‘s “Super Bad” video feat. guitarist George Lynch:


Roxanne “Super Bad” (ft: George Lynch) from the album “Radio Silence” available at: or on iTunes at:…