Roxy Blue’s new self-titled studio album scheduled for release on August 9th

Roxy Blue’s new self-titled studio album scheduled for release on August 9th

Great news for Roxy Blue fans as the group will be releasing its new self-titled studio album via Frontiers Music Srl on August 9, 2019.

Track List for Roxy Blue:
01. Silver Lining
02. Rockstar Junkie
03. Scream
04. Collide
05. Outta The Blue
06. Blinders
07. Til The Well Runs Dry
08. Human Race
09. How Does It Feel
10. What It’s Like
11. Overdrive

Roxy Blue‘s “Bio” on their Facebook page states (with slight edits):

“Formed in Memphis, TN. in late 1989 by Todd Poole (vocals/guitar), Sid Fletcher (guitar), Josh Weil (bass), and Scott Trammell (drums). Roxy Blue started out playing original music from the get go, with their sights set on putting their music in front of a national then global audience. Knowing that their dreams were not gonna come easy, the guys put their all into step one of their journey, which was to get started playing every gig they could get and opening for every band they could, to get themselves noticed in the Memphis music scene. Crammed in together in studio apartment above Cotton Row Studios, the guys were constantly writing and recording new songs and living a 24 hour rock n roll lifestyle miles and miles away from the sunset strip of Los Angeles. Quickly earning a name for themselves within the local music scene and selling out club shows, they soon created a buzz in the music industry.

But, it wasn’t until one night while playing a local bar they were approached by Jani Lane, the vocalist of Warrant, that things really started to take off. Jani loved what he heard and wanted to help get Roxy Blue’s career launched. Soon after, the labels started calling and eventually Geffen Records legendary A&R guru Tom Zutaut (Motley Crue, Guns N Roses, Tesla) flew the band to Los Angeles to sign them. The band was soon signed to a management contract with Doug Thaler at Top Rock Management (Motley Crue, Winger). The next step was to find the right producer to record the bands debut album. Mike Clink, who had produced Guns N Roses milestone “Appetite For Destruction” and , at the time, was finishing up on G N R’s “Use Your Illusions” I and II albums was ultimately chose for the job. Clink and Roxy Blue were a perfect match and the result was the 1992 release of Want Some. Now, 25 years later, recently signed to Frontiers Music, Roxy Blue is still going strong.”