Saffire release new album ‘Taming The Hurricane’

Saffire release new album ‘Taming The Hurricane’

Swedish rockers Saffire consisting of guitarist Victor Olsson, drummer Efraim Larsson, lead vocalist Tobias Jansson, bassist Magnus Carlsson and keyboardist Dino Zuzic released a new album titled Taming The Hurricane via ROAR! – Rock of Angel Records on April 29, 2022.

Track List for Taming The Hurricane:
01. Triumph of The Will
02. Mr. Justified
03. The Rapture
04. Read Between The Lies
05. Taming The Hurricane
06. Silver Eyes
07. Fortune Favors The Bold
08. Wendigo
09. Roses (Electrify)
10. Flight of A Thousand Wings

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Saffire‘s previous album Where The Monsters Dwell: “I readily admit that I am not that much of a Deep Purple or Rainbow fan. Sure, I know tons of these two bands’ songs and think Deep Purple‘s “Perfect Strangers” is one absolutely mesmerizing track but I only own one album between the two iconic groups. When Perris Records principal Tom Mathers pushed for me to listen to Saffire‘s latest studio album Where The Monsters Dwell while telling me that the Swedish hard rockers were getting “rave reviews”, I decided to give them a chance and I am so glad I did. Simply put, Saffire will get another “rave review” — at least for the first seven songs on the record.”

Saffire‘s “Read Between The Lies” video:

Saffire‘s “Fortune Favors The Bold” video: