Salty Dog’s 1990 Debut Reissued With Bonus Tracks

Salty Dog’s 1990 Debut Reissued With Bonus Tracks

May 13, 2010

Bad Reputation Records has reissued Salty Dog’s 1990 debut ‘Every Dog Has Its Day’. The fully remastered reissue includes 4 bonus demo tracks and a full booklet with a lot of unpublished pictures. The bonus demo tracks consist of “Keep Me Down”, “Come Along”, “Ring My Bell” and the previously unreleased “The Bucket Song”.

Salty Dog, and current American Dog, bassist Michael Hannon tells Sleaze Roxx that “Ring My Bell is the long version with the guitar/harmonica battle… the way it should have been on the CD.”

The new CD can be purchased at

Every Dog Has Its Day Track List:
01. Come Along
02. Cat’s Got Nine
03. Ring My Bell
04. Where The Sun Don’t Shine
05. Spoonful
06. Just Like A Woman
07. Sim Sala Bim
08. Keep Me Down
09. Heave Hard (She Comes Easy)
10. Lonesome Fool
11. Slow Daze
12. Sacrifice Me
13. Nuthin’ But A Dream
14. Keep Me Down (original demo)
15. Come Along (original demo)
16. The Bucket Song (unreleased demo)
17. Ring My Bell (original demo)

Courtesy of and