Sammy Hagar & The Circle release video for new track “Affirmation”

Sammy Hagar & The Circle release video for new track “Affirmation”

Sammy Hagar & The Circle consisting of the ‘Red Rocker’ Sammy Hagar (Montrose, Van Halen, Chickenfoot) on lead vocals, Michael Anthony (Van Halen, Chickenfoot) on bass, Jason Bonham (Bonham, Foreigner, Black Country Communion) on drums and Vic Johnson on guitar have released a video for their song “Affirmation” from their upcoming debut studio album Space Between, which will be released on May 10, 2019.

Hagar indicated in an interview with Billboard, who premiered the video, that he is working on an album-length short film titled Space Between: Affirmation. Hagar retained guitarist Joe Satriani‘s son ZZ Satriani to do the film.

Hagar advised: “I gave (Satriani) a whole bunch of money and said, ‘Go crazy!’… The reason I like this movie is it gives the album more legs. It’s not just a record, and when you see this movie you’re gonna go back and listen to the record and go ‘Oh!’ It elevates your listening and viewing experience.”

The Red Rocker continued: “Once you’re elevated like that, if I make another record it’s gonna start at Chapter 11… Why not? I really think it’s an important statement. I think it would be exciting to find out what happens to a guy who has it all, loses it all, blows it, then comes back enlightened and starts over by trying to build it up again. We can see what he does with his money and his energies and his abilities to do something better with a second chance.”

You can read the article / interview with Sammy Hagar at Billboard’s website.

Sammy Hagar & The Circle‘s “Affirmation” video:

“Affirmation” (Space Between, Chapter 9) – Sammy Hagar & The Circle

Affirmation is Chapter 09 from The Circle’s debut studio album “Space Between” Stream or Download the song”Sp…