Sammy Hagar & The Circle to release new album ‘Lockdown 2020’ on January 8th

Sammy Hagar & The Circle to release new album ‘Lockdown 2020’ on January 8th

Sammy Hagar & The Circle consisting of the ‘Red Rocker’ Sammy Hagar (Montrose, Van Halen, Chickenfoot) on lead vocals and guitar, Michael Anthony (Van Halen, Chickenfoot) on bass, Jason Bonham (Bonham, Foreigner, Black Country Communion) on drums and Vic Johnson on guitar have been releasing videos of them performing various songs while social distancing since near the beginning of the Covid pandemic back in March 2020. The group has now decided to release all of these songs under one album titled Lockdown 2020, which will be available on January 8, 2021.

Track List for Lockdown 2020:
01. Funky Feng Shui
02. Won’t Get Fooled Again
03. Good Enough
04. Three Little Birds
05. Whole Lotta Rosie
06. For What It’s Worth
07. Keep A-Knockin’
08. Right Now
09. Don’t Tell Me What Love Can Do
10. Sympathy For The Human
11. Heroes

The following message was posted on Sammy Hagar‘s Facebook page earlier today:

“Announcing the release of the Sammy & The Circle Lockdown Sessions album titled, “Lockdown 2020,” on January 8, 2021! Featuring 11 tracks recorded virtually during the band’s popular lockdown sessions which began during the COVID-19 stay-at-home orders.

Fans who preorder the album now will also receive an instant download of a new track, a cover of David Bowie’s “Heroes.” Additionally, all proceeds from the song “Heroes” will be donated to food banks nationwide.

Pre-order the album from iTunes, Amazon Music, or Mailboat Records and pre-save the album and stream the new track “Heroes” on Spotify – visit:

Sammy Hagar & The Circle‘s “Right Now” video (from upcoming Lockdown 2020 album):

Sammy Hagar & The Circle‘s “Heroes” single (from upcoming Lockdown 2020 album):