Saxon release video for new single “Remember The Fallen”

Saxon release video for new single “Remember The Fallen”

UK veteran rockers Saxon consisting of lead vocalist Biff Byford, guitarists Paul Quinn and Doug Scarratt, bassist Nibbs Carter and drummer Nigel Glockler have released a video for their new single “Remember The Fallen” from their upcoming studio album Carpe Diem, which will be available via Silver Lining Music on February 4, 2022.

Track List for Carpe Diem:
01. Carpe Diem (Seize The Day)
02. Age of Steam
03. The Pilgrimage
04. Dambusters
05. Remember The Fallen
06. Super Nova
07. Lady In Gray
08. All For One
09. Black Is the Night
10. Living On The Limit

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Thunderbolt, Saxon‘s previous studio album containing original material:

“While the songs on Thunderbolt are in the tradition of Judas Priest, it’s hard not to note why Saxon didn’t break in the United States — their lyrical content! All one has to do is turn to some of the tracks on this new album. “Nosferatu (The Vampire Waltz),” “A Wizard’s Tale” and “Speed Merchants” are evidence of this. There are great tunes (musically) on Thunderboltbut they suffer due to the pedestrian content. The standouts on Thunderbolt are “They Played Rock ‘n’ Roll” which is a tribute to Lemmy Kilmister, “Thunderbolt,” “Predator” which features Amon Amarth’s Johan Hegg, and “Sons Of Odin” would fit brilliantly alongside the classics in the set on their upcoming North American return.”

Saxon‘s “Remember The Fallen” video: