Sean McNabb steps down from bassist position in Lynch Mob

Sean McNabb steps down from bassist position in Lynch Mob

Lynch Mob‘s ever revolving line-up has sustained another change as bassist Sean McNabb who has been playing in the band for the last eight years announced yesterday that he stepped down from his position.

The following message was posted on McNabb‘s Facebook page yesterday:

“I’d like to thank all the fans that supported Lynch Mob, and me being a part of it for the last eight years, and always. As of today I’ll be stepping down from that position and wish everyone the best. Super proud of The “Brotherhood” record and the live shows we did.

Wish everyone the best.

Next chapter, looking forward to the future.

God bless,


McNabb previously played bass for a number of other bands including Quiet Riot (1987-1989 and 2006), House of Lords (1991-1993), Great White (1996-2000, 2001 and 2006-2008), Rough Cutt (2000), XYZ (2003), Dokken (2009-2014) and Burning Rain (2013-2014).

In October 2018, it was announced that a new “supergroup” by the name of Rough Riot, would feature former members of Quiet Riot and Rough Cutt, and consisted of McNabb (on bass), lead vocalist Paul Shortino (Rough Cutt, Quiet Riot), guitarists Chris Hager (Mickey Ratt, Rough Cutt, Stephen Pearcy), Carlos Cavazo (Quiet Riot, Ratt) and drummer Dave Alford (Rough Cutt). In late August 2019, Rough Riot announced that the band was forging ahead without Hager and Alford.