Sergeant Steel to release new studio album ‘Truck Tales’ on January 22nd

Sergeant Steel to release new studio album ‘Truck Tales’ on January 22nd

Austrian rockers Sergeant Steel consisting of lead vocalist Phil Vanderkill, guitarists Jack Power and Chuck Boom, keyboardist Ben Bateman, bassist Ronny Roxx and drummer Cøsy Cøxx will be releasing their new studio album Truck Tales via Boyz Tyme Records Musiklabel on January 22, 2021. 

Track List for Truck Tales:
01. Fight Fire With Fire
02. Backseat Lover
03. Dance Into The Light
04. Brotherhood
05. Voodoo Queen
06. Body Language
07. Pain In My Ass
08. Hunter
09. The Time Will Come
10. Nightmare

Boyz Tyme Records Musiklabel‘s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

“The Austrian hard rock sextet Sergeant Steel is releasing “Truck Tales” on January 22nd. The studio album contains 10 new songs and is available worldwide as a CD digipak and stream / download.

The last studio long player “Riders of The Worm” was made in 2015. After half a decade there is finally new music. “Truck Tales” contains almost 42 minutes or 10 songs and will be released on January 22nd as a CD digipak and stream / download. Most of it was completed by Michael Wagener (Metallica, Ozzy Osbourne, Skid Row, and many more) in Nashville, Tennessee. The advance single “Fight Fire With Fire” was released digitally on October 9th this year.

Main songwriter/lyricist Jack Power explains the album title: “Truck driver clichés have always fascinated us. Freedom “on the road”, modern street cowboys, and, last but not least, the frivolous atmosphere among good buddies on highway picnic areas – is what we, as rock musicians, do identify ourselves very strongly.””

Sergeant Steel‘s “Fight Fire With Fire” video: