Shiraz Lane unveil video for new song “Wake Up”

Shiraz Lane unveil video for new song “Wake Up”

Finnish rockers Shiraz Lane have unveiled a video for their new song “Wake Up” from their forthcoming full-length debut album For Crying Out Loud that will be released via Frontiers Records on April 15, 2016.

Shiraz Lane photoFreeman Promotions’ press release states in part:

Guitarist Miki Kalske commented on the video:

“The ‘Wake Up’ music video is a pretty straight forward, epileptic, at-your-face band video which goes along well with the message and feeling of the song. The video was filmed on a theatre type stage, set up to a gloomy atmosphere illuminated by a net of LED lights on the background, which makes our high-energy pouncing around look almost ghostlike. The whole process was a lot of fun, plus it serves as an intensive cardio workout to jump around on stage like a maniac for a whole working day.”

Vocalist Hannes Kett added:

“As the song title suggests, we want everyone to wake up and find the courage to read between the lines, to open our eyes to everything happening behind the scenes, to see that life is not all sunshine & rainbows. If we choose to be blind to all the mistakes we’ve made, we’ll never learn and find ourselves living in a world filled with hatred, lies & confusion. We’re all part of the cycle of life, for better or for worse; the hands of time will have us all eventually. Let us not be afraid of breaking the box we live in, let us find peace of mind in our every day lives. Let us Wake Up.”

Shiraz Lane CD coverTrack List for For Crying Out Loud:
01. Wake Up
02. Momma’s Boy
03. House Of Cards
04. Begging For Mercy
05. Same Ol’ Blues
06. Mental Slavery
07. Behind The 8-Ball
08. For Crying Out Loud
09. Bleeding
10. M.L.N.W.
11, Kill Me (With Your Love) (Bonus track digital version)


Shiraz Lane – Wake Up (Official / New / Studio Album / 2016)

Pre-order SHIRAZ LANE’s debut album “For Crying Out Loud” & get ‘WAKE UP’ INSTANTLY! Order it from:Apple Music/iTunes:…