Silent Rage And Gilby Clarke Complete Production Of ‘Four Letter Word’


January 23, 2008

US Arena Rock band SILENT RAGE completed the production of their brand new studio album, their first in 5 years, entitled “Four Letter Word”.

Guitarist and singer Jesse Damon comments: “I love all the new songs a lot! The vibe on this new CD is a blending of hard driving rock with big memorable choruses, just the way we like to write. The new material continues as a natural progression from our “Don’t Touch Me There” CD. We’ve always strived to uphold what the band is known for with our multi-vocals, a style of blending melodic with hard rock, and signature song writing! All these new songs have a common thread of energy, enthusiasm, and balls! It’s been 5 years since our last release and so we made sure to make it enjoyable, and to have a blast in the studio recording it! We rocked hard on this CD, and this time we asked and included some of our good friends to play on several of the new songs.

Silent Rage

Some of my favorite’s on this new CD would be the song “Man or Machine” the story of Frankenstein, with the main guitar solo and guitar fills performed by Bruce Kulick. This track is one of the heaviest songs with strong performances by everyone! I also think the title track “Four Letter Word” with it’s storyline about not to fall into love’s trap turned out very cool, and is a continuation of Don’t Touch Me There material. Some other stand out songs include “Bona Fide” a primal lust rocker, with Bobby Blotzer on drums and Gilby Clarke performing the main guitar solo and fills, also the song “Sinister Man” another ballsy rocker showing a darker melodic side to us, with a lyric suggesting “Livin’ life my own way” with very special guest backing singers”.

Silent Rage lineup on the album includes Jesse Damon on vocals & guitar, EJ Curse on vocals & bass, Mark Hawkins on vocals & guitar, and newest member Rodney Pino on vocals & drums.

Track Listing includes:
“You Could Be The One”, “Four Letter Word”, “Man Or Machine”, “Feel My Love”, “Close Your Eye’s”, “Sinister Man”, “Hard Habit To Break”, “Nobody Knows (the Ballad Of Andy and Glory)” “Bona Fide”, “I’m Not Lonely”, “Trouble”.

Produced by Gilby Clarke, including a line-up of some very special guests performances by Bruce Kulick (KISS), Bobby Blotzer (Ratt), Gilby Clarke (Guns N Roses, Rockstar Supernova), Dilana (Rockstar Supernova), Brian James Fox (Silent Rage) and more!

Get ready for a raw, rock explosion for melodic hard rock fans, new and old! More details and release date to be released at a later stage.

Courtesy of