Sixx:A.M. Release “Gotta Get It Right” Video From Upcoming Album

Sixx:A.M. Release “Gotta Get It Right” Video From Upcoming Album

August 6, 2014

The long-awaited third release from Sixx:A.M., entitled ‘Modern Vintage’, will be released on October 7th through Eleven Seven Music. Today the band — comprised of Motley Crue bassist Nikki Sixx, vocalist James Michael and guitarist DJ Ashba — debuted the first single and video from the album, “Gotta Get It Right”.

Says bassist Nikki Sixx, “Like our favorite bands from the 1970s, Sixx:A.M. is rooted in songwriting, musicianship and lyrics — three core elements that helped to define that era. Sixx:A.M. has taken even more pages from this book on “Gotta Get It Right” and the rest of Modern Vintage, having hopefully created a record that demands to be discovered again and again.”

Shares vocalist James Michael, “On the first two albums, Sixx:AM established a musical freedom that few bands get to enjoy. “Gotta Get It Right” is clearly a birth child of that creative freedom and an exciting next step for us as our goal was to create something which confounds both expectation and categorization.” Adds guitarist DJ Ashba, “Gotta Get it Right is a great example of how Sixx:AM has set out to celebrate the music that has influenced us over the years and we truly feel we’ve made a genre defying album with Modern Vintage.”

Sixx:A.M.’s previous two albums, ‘The Heroin Diaries’ and ‘This Is Gonna Hurt’ (both of which were accompanied by books of the same name), have sold over 600,000 copies and spawned two number one radio singles in “Life Is Beautiful” and “This Is Gonna Hurt”.

‘Modern Vintage track listing:
01. Stars
02. Gotta Get It Right
03. Relief
04. Get Ya Some
05. Let’s Go
06. Drive
07. Give Me A Love
08. Hyperventilate
09. High On The Music
10. Miracle
11. Before It’s Over

Courtesy of