Skreen 6 release debut album ‘Rockin’ Head’

Skreen 6 release debut album ‘Rockin’ Head’

Kochi, India based old school rockers Skreen 6 released their debut album Rockin’ Head on May 19, 2023.

Track List for Rockin’ Head:
01. Intro
02. Rockin’ Head
03. Life Is Too Short To Die
04. Cry
05. On My Way
06. Whisper of The Rain
07. All We See Tonight
08. Watch Me Die

Skreen 6‘s website indicates (with slight edits): “We’re a hard rock/heavy metal act straight outta Kochi. This journey of ours kicked off on the first of May, 2021… We’re all heavily influenced by legends like Motley Crue, Skid Row, Whitesnake, Iron Maiden, Scorpions and all that jazz. We’ve got MK on leads, KM on drums, JK on bass, Salas Stewert doing rhythm and backing vocals and Amal Dev Nambiar doing frontman duties.

On November 5th, 2021, we kickstarted the band with our debut single “Rockin’ Head” which is now available on YouTube and other music streaming platforms. “Rockin’ Head” is a song about a bunch of guys screaming (really loud) out their love for Rock. 

Four months later, on 11th March, 2022, we put forth our second single “Watch Me Die”, streaming now on YouTube and other streaming platforms. n this song we look at a very desperate angle of love and obsession. Drenched in fury and narcissistic behavior, we touch upon the very deepest darkest versions of ourselves.”

Skreen 6’s “Life Is Too Short To Die” video:

Skreen 6’s “Rockin’ Head” video: