Skull Fist to release new album ‘Way Of The Road’ on Oct. 24th in Asia and Oct. 26th in other continents

Skull Fist to release new album ‘Way Of The Road’ on Oct. 24th in Asia and Oct. 26th in other countries

Great news for Skull Fist fans as the Canadian heavy metal rockers will be releasing their third full-length studio album Way Of The Road on October 24, 2018 in Asia via Spiritual Beast Records and on October 26, 2018 in Europe (via Noise Art Records) and North America (via Napalm Records).

Track List for Way Of The Road:
01. You Belong To Me
02. No More Running
03. I Am A Slave
04. Witch Hunt
05. Way Of The Road
06. Heart Of Rio
07. Better Late Than Never
08. Don’t Cross Me
09. Stay True

The following message was posted in part on Skull Fist‘s Facebook page yesterday:

“Pre orders will come soon as well as some music videos. We will announce a tour wicked soon as well as some more in the future and yes we plan on travelling the entire flat globe earth again and playing in your city. So Expect a new video from this record in about 2 weeks……

“It’s the goldy locks equation dudes. The first record was too cold, the second record was too hot, for us this record feels right. After a few years of bogus behaviour, big obstacles and a ton of patience I am still surprised we managed to get this record finished. With every album we did including that E.P. we tried to find a sound but I think if there was anything that summed up my idea of what Skull Fist was and is it would be this record. You might love it, hate it or it might speak to your own life but then again it’s all relative you know? I guess our first mission is personal satisfaction so it felt nice to step away from all of the effects that most recordings including our own have hidden behind. Minimal delays and verbs, real drums, one lead vocal. Sorta stepping back into a more natural sound. Got nothing to hide and even less to lose.” – Zach Slaughterbrain