Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators release “static” video for song “My Antidote”

Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators release “static” video for song “My Antidote”

After the “static” video for the song “Driving Rain”Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators have released another one for their track “My Antidote” from the forthcoming new studio album Living The Dream, which is slated for a September 21, 2018 release.

Track List for Living The Dream:
01. The Call Of The Wild
02. Serve You Right
03. My Antidote
04. Mind Your Manners
05. Lost Inside The Girl
06. Read Between The Lines
07. Slow Grind
08. The One You Loved Is Gone
09. Driving Rain
10. Sugar Cane
11. The Great Pretender
12. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators‘ last studio album World On Fire:

“The problem with World On Fire is that despite listening to it many times, I am still for the most part unable to distinguish between one song to the next. It seems that Slash and company decided to use the same blueprint for most of the tracks. Or perhaps it is simply Kennedy‘s voice that makes each song sound pretty similar. Whatever the case, because all the songs seem to blend in with each other, I can’t pick any standout track aside from “30 Years To Life”.

Although World On Fire is for the most part quite good — albeit with some similar sounding songs overall — Slash apparently has still not learnt that quantity does not always mean quality. Throughout his career, in the various superstar groups that he has played with, Slash has had a tendency of offering more songs than necessary per record. Guns N’ Roses‘ Use Your Illusion I and Use Your Illusion II offered listeners a whopping thirty songs all at once. I liked both Use Your Illusion records but imagine how good they could have been if Guns N’ Roses had only released the fifteen best songs — it would have made for a worthy successor to Appetite For Destruction! Velvet Revolver‘s two releases both offered thirteen songs each, and again both records were quite good but the extra filler made those albums go from “great” to “good”.

Unfortunately, the lessons about limiting a record to only the great stuff fell on deaf ears. Slash is at it again with World On Fire, this time offering seventeen songs. Not surprisingly, there are a few duds that could have easily been omitted, the biggest offender being the closing “The Unholy” — which is a dull, moody and slow plodder that should never have made the cut. The song does pick up during certain instances, but overall it is a sad way to end a rocking CD.”

Slash featuring Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators‘ “My Antidote” static video:

SLASH FT. MYLES KENNEDY & THE CONSPIRATORS – “My Antidote” Full Song Static Video

“My Antidote” is the new song off Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators new album, Living The Dream. Get Living The Dream now! https://roadrunnerrecords…