Slash Puppet unveil track listing for upcoming compilation album ‘Studs & Gems’

Slash Puppet unveil track listing for upcoming compilation album ‘Studs & Gems’

Canadian rockers Slash Puppet consisting of lead vocalist Mif, guitarists Lou Garscadden and Frank Bartoletti, bassist Dave Carreiro and drummer Franklin Wyles have unveiled the track listing for their upcoming compilation album Studs & Gems.

Track List for Studs & Gems:
01. When The Whip Comes Down
02. Rippin’ On A Wishbone
03. Eyes of A Child
04. Evil Woman
05. Hard On Love
06. Stop Tellin’ Me Lies
07. Hitch A Ride (On A Train)
08. Slow Down
09. Squeeze It In
10. Overload
11. Stranger Danger (Live)

MIF Entertainment‘s press release indicates (with slight edits):

MIF Entertainment is proud to release the track list from their upcoming and much anticipated Slash Puppet best of compilation CD entitled “Studs & Gems” with the following announcement:

On Thursday, October 19, 1989, a little known band by the name of Slash Puppet hit the stage at the now legendary Rock ‘N’ Roll Heaven in Toronto, Ontario, Canada to a capacity crowd and laid a musical foundation that continues to resonate with fans the world over until this very day!!!

This past October 19, 2021 (on the 32nd Anniversary of that inaugural show) we  announced that after many months of unfortunate setbacks and delays the band’s long awaited compilation CD entitled “Studs & Gems” was finally here!!!

This limited edition CD features a compilation of the band’s very best songs including a never before released extended live version of the song “Stranger Danger”!!!

A limited quantity will be made available for pre-order first and foremost to Slash Puppet fans here in Canada, the United States and internationally within the next couple of weeks!!! Further ordering details to follow!!!”

Slash Puppet‘s “When The Whip Comes Down” video: