Slash Sets Week Of Activities For Solo CD Release, New Songs Online

Slash Sets Week Of Activities For Solo CD Release, New Songs Online

March 23, 2010

Slash Sets Week Of Activities For Solo CD ReleaseOne of the greatest rock stars of our time is celebrating the release of his new album in true rock star fashion — by dominating the late night scene, late night television that is. Iconic musician SLASH is known for trailblazing guitar work and the innovative, hard-rocking sounds of his new album will be showcased in a series of unique performances slated for release of his first true solo album. Featuring an all-star roster of guest musicians, SLASH, will be available April 6, 2010.

Three new tracks from the upcoming CD have been posted on ESPN and can be heard at the following links:
Beautiful Dangerous
I Hold On

Anticipation has been building for the album since the recent release of the first single “By The Sword” featuring Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother, which is currently in rotation at Rock Radio. To kick of his album release, SLASH will be the featured performer at Revolver Golden God Awards with several of his album collaborators making special guest appearances. SLASH will also make a series of late night performances with talk show hosts Jay Leno, George Lopez and Craig Ferguson.

SLASH TV dates to watch (check local listings):
– Tuesday, April 6 — The Tonight Show with Jay Leno (NBC)
– Thursday, April 7 — Lopez Tonight with George Lopez (TBS)
– Thursday, April 7 — Revolver Golden Gods ceremony from Hollywood (airs May 22 on Vh1)
– Friday, April 8 — Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson (CBS)

Focused on delivering the most individual, personal project of his career, Slash enlisted the services of producing partner Eric Valentine (Queens of Stone Age, The All-American Rejects) and compiled a rhythm section of bassist Chris Chaney (Jane’s Addiction) and drummer Josh Freese (Nine Inch Nails). Slash handled the majority of arranging and songwriting duties and hand-picked each guest artist. The album’s guests worked collaboratively with Slash to round out the song. Guest musicians include: Ian Astbury, Chris Cornell, Rocco DeLuca, Fergie, Dave Grohl, Myles Kennedy, Kid Rock, Lemmy Kilmeister, Adam Levine of Maroon 5, Duff McKagan, M. Shadows of Avenged Sevenfold, Ozzy Osbourne, Iggy Pop, and Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother.

Slash will also be featured in two upcoming promotions with Monster Energy and Guitar Center:

Monster Energy Presents the Ultimate Slash Experience — Visit on April 1st and learn how you can attend a private concert with Slash and be part of the exclusive backstage meet n greet. Some winners will also receive a limited edition “Gibson Appetite Les Paul” guitar, as well as other exclusive prizes. Fans are also encouraged to check their local retailers beginning on April 1st, for the limited edition Slash/Monster Energy multi-packs. The multi-pack will offer fans a bonus track not included on the album, plus additional music, downloads, and other exclusive content. For details, please visit:

As part of the album release, Slash has partnered with Guitar Center on Guitar Center Presents Your Next Record with Slash. This is a first-of-its-kind, unsigned band competition that provides emerging artists the chance to win the ultimate career-altering opportunity: record a 3-song EP with legendary producer, Mike Clink (Guns N’ Roses, Motley Crue, Megadeth) and have Slash write, record and perform on the winning artists’ single. Now through April 30th, 2010 bands across the United States are invited to submit their music for a chance to win the aforementioned prize package, which also includes:

A management development deal with “The Collective” (Linkin Park, Slash, Avenged Sevenfold); Feature of winning artists’ single on iTunes; Worldwide distribution of winning artists’ music through Tunecore

$10,000 Guitar Center Shopping Spree; New gear and endorsement deals from Ernie Ball Music Man;

An opening slot on Slash’s Monster Energy Bash; An editorial feature on the winning band in Guitar World Magazine.

Slash is widely considered one of the greatest rock guitar players of all time. He has received countless accolades and awards including a 2007 star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame alongside his idols Jimmy Page and Jimi Hendrix. An original member of iconic rock band Guns N’ Roses, Slash helped the band create signature sounds like the guitar riff of #1 hit “Sweet Child o’ Mine” and “Welcome To The Jungle.” The band dominated the 1980’s and 90’s music scene selling more than 100 million albums worldwide and ushered in a decade of hard charging rock music. After the band’s break-up, Slash went on to critical acclaim in his personal project Slash’s Snakepit, and global success with supergroup Velvet Revolver. He has been widely sought after by the biggest musicians of all time, performing with everyone from Michael Jackson to Stevie Wonder to Ray Charles. Slash is one of the marquee playable characters in Guitar Hero III, has two signature Gibson guitars in his name, and authored his own top-selling biography Slash in 2007.

Slash track listing:
1. Ghost (Ian Astbury)
2. Crucify The Dead (Ozzy Osbourne)
3. Beautiful Dangerous (Fergie)
4. Back From Cali (Myles Kennedy)
5. Promise (Chris Cornell)
6. By The Sword (Andrew Stockdale)
7. Gotten (Adam Levine)
8. Doctor Alibi (Lemmy Kilmister)
9. Watch This (Dave Grohl/Duff McKagan)
10. I Hold On (Kid Rock)
11. Nothing To Say (M Shadows)
12. Starlight (Myles Kennedy)
13. Saint Is A Sinner Too (Rocco DeLuca)
14. We’re All Gonna Die (Iggy Pop)

Courtesy of and