Slik Toxik Frontman Reissues Famous Underground Album

Slik Toxik Frontman Reissues Famous Underground Album

April 11, 2013

Slik Toxik Frontman Reissues Famous Underground AlbumCanadian hard rockers Famous Underground — the new project of former Slik Toxik frontman Nick Walsh together with his long-time bassist/musical partner Laurie-Anne Green — recently inked a worldwide two album deal with German label Dust On The Tracks Records.

The group’s self-titled debut album, which is slated for reissue on June 7th, will be released through Sony (Europe), MVD (USA), RSK (UK) and Universal (Canada). The CD will come in a digi including an eight page booklet.

Frontman Nicholas Walsh recently checked in with the following update, “Just letting you all know that we’ve been prepping for our official debut release. We have done a photo shoot with renowned photographer Darko and have been finishing up the artwork as well as the mixes on our bonus tracks. Though we have been in the studio tracking some ‘new, new’ songs, those will only see the light of day for our upcoming live performances, and will not be a part of our debut release. They will be reserved for F.U. #2. Thanks goes out to all of our Canadian fans for all of your support since the beginning. It’s time to share your homeboys and girl with the rest of the world.”

According to a press release, Famous Underground’s sound and music is edgy, melodic and hooky bringing a paradigm shift to the arena of rock. It’s been said, that they have created something fresh and exciting in an otherwise stagnated genre. With the conclusion that no one has definitive comparisons, Carl Begai writer with elite hard rock/metal magazine BW&BK describes the new recording as “it’s a darker if-Metallica-were-Guns N’ Roses direction with this brand new album.”

Famous Underground’s self-titled studio release was produced by Nick Walsh and mixed by Darius Szczepaniak (The Black Crowes, Sacrifice) at Rouge Valley Studio in Toronto. The new recording takes Walsh’s writing to a more defined state where the lyrics delve more into the complexities of the real world.

These musicians have independently garnered critical acclaim supporting such acts as Motley Crue, Def Leppard, Kid Rock, Black Sabbath, Billy Talent, Yngwie Malmsteen, April Wine and many other international acts.

More information about Famous Underground can be found at and

‘Famous Underground’ track listing:
01. Wasteland
02. Overdrive
03. Dead Weight
04. Love Stands Still
05. Forever And A Day
06. Necropolis
07. Wheel Of Misfortune
08. Mommy Is A Junkie
09. On Broken Wings
10. Bullet Train
11. Hell To Pay

Bonus tracks:
12. Dead Weight (raw and unplugged)
13. On Broken Wings (alternative)

Courtesy of