Slizard to release self-titled debut album on May 28th

Slizard to release self-titled debut album on May 28th

Los Angeles, California, USA based rockers Slizard consisting of Liz Fawcett (lead vocals), Pat “Buzz” Belrose (guitars, bass, vocals) and Todd “Toad” Resmen (drums) will be releasing their debut self-titled album via Mega Metal Records on May 28, 2021.

Track List for Slizard:
01. Monsters
02. Mr Hyde
03. Gears
04. Crack The Whip
05. Skinwalker
06. Watch N’ Listen
07. Vampire Zombies
08. Running Towards The Zombies
09. Madness of The Queen
10. Neverland
11. Down By The River
12. Spooks In The Trees
13. Broken Dreams
14. Slow Motion Suicide
15. Will You Still Be There

Mega Metal Records‘ press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

“Los Angeles metallers Slizard are streaming two 4-song Samplers from their soon to be released debut album. Slizard recently signed a worldwide deal with Mega Metal Records to release their self-titled debut album on May 28th.

The band was formed in 2019, and features LA singer Liz Fawcett on vocals; Pat “Buzz” Belrose on guitars, bass & vocals, and Todd “Toad” Resmen on drums.

Singing sensation Liz Fawcett has been described by a few LA music industry reps as a “badass” singer with an instantly recognizable voice. Pat “Buzz” Belrose has previously played guitar for LA bands Spoiled Rotten, & World Jungle who were popular acts, especially on the local LA scene in the 90’s, but has also recorded two albums with Canadian metal band Jade in the mid-80’s.

All the lyrics on Slizard were penned by American poet Randall Dwight.

The Slizard album cover art is designed by well-known Finnish artist Jan Yrlund, of Darkgrove Studios, Tampere, FI.

Slizard is produced & mixed by Chris Wood, a three-time Grammy Award nominated L.A. producer, & mix engineer. Chris Wood has worked with a variety of artists in multiple music genres, but in the rock world most notably with Slash, Lenny Kravitz, Vivian Campbell guitarist of Dio & Def Leppard.

The album is mastered by Chris Crerar at Metalworks Studios (Guns N’ Roses, Rush, Triumph) in Toronto, Canada.

Slizard have written over 50 songs for this project, and here’s a list of the 15 tracks that’ll appear on their debut album.”

Slizard‘s Slizard (4 song sampler) – Mega Metal Records:

Slizard‘s Slizard (4 song sampler) #2 – Mega Metal Records: