Spiders & Snakes Celebrate 25th Anniversary With ‘Year Of The Snake’

Spiders & Snakes Celebrate 25th Anniversary With ‘Year Of The Snake’

October 7, 2014

On October 28th Sensei Records will release the ninth studio album from underground Hollywood glam-metal rockers Spiders & Snakes, ‘Year Of The Snake’, as part of the 25th anniversary of the band’s debut.

On the 11-track ‘Year Of The Snake’, band founders Lizzie Grey (guitars/vocals) and Tim Yasui (drums/keyboardss/vocals) are joined by Phil St. Vincent on bass/vocals and former Sweet Savage and Kottack lead guitarist/vocalist Chris Sheridan. The album shows off the line-up’s depth as each band member shares their lead vocal chops and songwriting duties — differentiating this album from previous releases sung mainly by front man Lizzie Grey.

‘Year Of The Snake’ includes 10 new original tracks, plus a gloriously campy remake of the 1978 Angel hit, “I Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore” featuring members of other ’80s L.A. metal legends Steeler and Bitch. Additional guest appearances by Angelo Moore (Fishbone), Billy Sherwood (Yes), Ryo Okumoto (Asia) and Dave Soble (The Freewheelers) “put the album above and beyond even our own expectations,” says Grey, who was recently put back in the spotlight after the re-release of the Penelope Spheeris classic film “Decline of Western Civilization: The Metal Years” as the leader of the infamous Hollywood band London.

The album was mixed by Anthony Focx (Steven Tyler, Vince Neil, Night Ranger) in Nashville and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Rob Halford, Sepultura, Dokken, Yes) in Los Angeles.

A 25th anniversary and official record release party will be held on the Sunset Strip at the Whisky A Go Go (location of their first show in 1990) on Thursday, December 18th.

‘Year Of The Snake’ track listing:
01. Don’t Step Outta Line (featuring Angelo Moore)
02. Too Angry (featuring Angelo Moore)
03. Kawasaki City (featuring Ryo Okumoto)
04. Neutron Baby
05. Driving Me Crazy
06. Hey You
07. Hello
08. Crazy
09. Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore (featuring Rik Fox from Steeler and Betsy Weiss from Bitch)
10. Over And Over (featuring Dave Soble)
11. The Digital Church (featuring Billy Sherwood)

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com