Station unveil lyric video for new single “Close My Eyes” from upcoming album ‘And Time Goes On’

Station unveil lyric video for new single “Close My Eyes” from upcoming album ‘And Time Goes On’

New York rockers Station consisting of lead vocalist Patrick Kearney, guitarist Chris Lane, bassist Emi Asta and drummer Tony Baptist have unveiled a lyric video for their new single “Close My Eyes” from their upcoming album And Time Goes On, which will be released on October 13, 2023. You can pre-order the record And Time Goes On via the group’s Bandcamp page.

Track List for And Time Goes On:
01. Over & Over
02. If You Want Me Too
03. A Little Bit of Love
04. Close My Eyes
05. Touch
06. Locked Away
07. No Reason
08. Something In Between
09. Better Off Alone
10. Around The Sound
11. And Time Goes On

In an interview with Sleaze Roxx back in October 2021, it was pointed out to Lane that Station have been very prolific in terms of releasing new albums (More Than The Moon in 2018, Stained Glass in 2019 and Perspective in 2021). Lane replied: “Songwriting comes very easy to us. We write a lot of music. I personally see myself as a songwriter who plays the guitar, not the other way around. We are on pace to release new music every year for at least the next three to five years. We have a very natural flow and we work together very seamlessly to bring the songs to life. The only frustrating part is that a song written today might not be released until 2024 since we’re already that far ahead in planning material to be recorded. I personally find that I write less songs in the winter, but I’m not sure if that’s because I’m not as inspired because of the lack of sun or just because I’m out and about less due to the weather.”

Station‘s “Close My Eyes” lyric video:

Station‘s “If You Want Me Too” video: