Steel Panther unveil video for new single “Friends With Benefits”

Photo by Christopher Carroll ROCK Photography

Steel Panther unveil video for new single “Friends With Benefits”

Steel Panther consisting of lead vocalist Michael Starr, guitarist Satchel, drummer Stix Zadinia and new bassist Spyder have unveiled a video for their latest single “Friends With Benefits” from their upcoming sixth studio album On The Prowl, which will be released on February 24, 2023.

Track List for On The Prowl:
01. Never Too Late (To Get Some Pussy Tonight)
02. Friends With Benefits
03. On Your Instagram
04. Put My Money Where Your Mouth Is
05. 1987
06. Teleporter
07. Is My Dick Enough (feat. Dweezil Zappa)
08. Magical Vagina
09. All That And More
10. One Pump Chump
11. Pornstar
12. Ain’t Dead Yet
13. Sleeping On The Rollaway

Steel Panther‘s previous album Heavy Metal Rules finished at #19 on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2019 to which Sleaze Roxx stated: “Steel Panther have kept their streak of albums on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ year end best albums list alive but just barely. The comedy glam metal rockers’ first two albums resonated very well with Sleaze Roxx readers since their debut album Feel The Steel finished at #3 in 2009 while their sophomore album Balls Out landed at #2 in 2011(and just missed nabbing the top spot). From there, it’s been a bit of a downhill slide with All You Can Eat finishing at #7 in 2014 and Lower The Bar falling out of the top 10 by landing at #11 in 2017.

This time around, I really thought that Steel Panther‘s fifth studio album Heavy Metal Rules wouldn’t make the readers’ cut but at the end, they ended up tied for last place on the readers’ Top 20 for 2019 with the Suicide Bombers and Kickin Valentina. While finishing in the readers’ Top 20 albums of the year is likely a great result for most bands, I will venture to say that this has to be a disappointing finish for Steel Panther who are just too talented not to be near the top for every one of their releases. In other words, Steel Panther can do a lot better! It’s time for Steel Panther to stop their downhill slide on the Sleaze Roxx readers’ top albums of the year and reclaim their place near the top. One can only conclude that Heavy Metal Rules is the worse Steel Panther studio album to date. It’s also the only studio album from the band that didn’t crack Sleaze Roxx‘s Top Ten Albums of the year list.”

Steel Panther‘s “Friends With Benefits” video: