Steeler’s ‘Come Hell Or Hollywood’ album featuring remastered 1981-82 recordings available July 21st

Steeler’s ‘Come Hell Or Hollywood’ album featuring remastered 1981-82 recordings available July 21st

FnA Records has a real treat for fans of Steeler and singer Ron Keel as the record label is releasing a new Steeler album titled Come Hell Or Hollywood, which consists of remastered recordings. Come Hell Or Hollywood is available for pre-order directly from FnA Records‘ website with a shipping date of July 21, 2020.

Track List for Come Hell Or Hollywood:
01. Cold Day In Hell 45 Single
02. Take Her Down 45 Single
03. Backseat Driver
04. Born To Rock
05. Beyond Your Dreams
06. Love Machine
07. Ready To Explode
08. Killing Time
09. Make Up Your Mind
10. Down To The Wire
11. Out To Get You
12. Hot On Your Heels
13. On The Rox
14. American Metal
15. Let’s Spend The Night Together
16. Cold Day In Hell (Lost Version)

FnA Records‘ website indicates (with slight edits):

“Before Motley Crue, Quiet Riot and Ratt were platinum…Steeler WAS “American Metal.”

FnA Records adds to their classic catalog with the release of “Steeler: Come Hell Or Hollywood,” a collection of remastered rare recordings from 1981-1982. Many of these pre-Yngwie tracks have never been made public, and the album features a “lost” version of the Steeler anthem “Cold Day In Hell” as well as unheard versions of the Rolling Stones’ “Let’s Spend The Night Together” (the only cover song Steeler ever played) and fan favorite “Backseat Driver.”

While the release is the brainchild of original Steeler guitarist Michael Dunigan, Ron Keel and the FnA Records staff worked closely together on this project to present these recordings in their proper context. “It’s like walking the streets of a heavy metal ghost town,” Ron Keel explains. “There’s historical value here, and this magical moment in time needs to be properly preserved and shared. There are those that lived the Hollywood heyday with us, and those this missed it – this album is dedicated to all of them.

“Many of these tracks are medium rare, and others are absolutely raw – but thanks to FnA, the project is well done. We were helping give birth to a cultural revolution, and childbirth is ugly, messy and painful; it’s also one of the most beautiful things you’ll ever experience. I was just learning how to sing and write songs in 1981-82.”

In addition to releasing this album on CD, FnA Records has also unleashed an exclusive limited-edition 7” vinyl single (in both black and blue vinyl pressings) featuring the song “American Metal” (the first song ever recorded by Steeler, in Nashville in 1981). The CD and vinyl single are offered with merchandise bundles that include collector’s guitar picks, bumper stickers, Steeler patches and autographed photos. The CD packaging features a massive 28-page scrapbook-style booklet packed with rare photos, flyers, personal liner notes written by Keel and guitarist Michael Dunigan, magazine clippings and other memories. FnA is releasing a series of promotional videos to accompany “Come Hell Or Hollywood” and mark the 40th anniversary of Steeler, one of the 80’s seminal bands.

“This is a huge victory for FnA Records to bring this project to the fans,” acknowledged FnA‘s Steve Lockett. “We’ve been working hard on this release for two years now, and I’ve enjoyed working with Michael Dunigan and Ron Keel to create a very special time capsule of their early 80’s music and experiences.””

You can pre-order Steeler‘s album Come Hell Or Hollywood directly from FnA Records‘ website.

Steeler‘s “American Metal” video: