Steve Vai To Release Naked Tracks Box Set


May 28, 2009

STEVE VAI to Release NAKED TRACKS Box Set – Exclusively Sold at Guitar Center – IN STORES FIRST WEEK OF JUNE 2009

Steve Vai is set to release his famed Naked Tracks on CD for the first time. Previously only sold on and iTunes as downloads only, Vai wanted to give his fans and players of all ages something special – An excellent practice tool for any guitarist. “Through the years, whenever I would mix my records I would usually do a mix of specific songs without the lead guitar. This allowed me to play along with the track or make loops to jam to, and because I figured perhaps someday maybe others would like to do the same,” explains Vai. “Voila! We have arrived at someday!”

Steve Vai To Release Naked Tracks Box Set

Naked Tracks is housed in a special limited edition digi-pack box set. This series of play-along CDs is designed to help create an atmosphere of focus so you can shred yourself into a personally-induced inspirational nirvana. Included in the set are 5 CD’s featuring backing tracks from the following albums:

– Passion And Warfare
– Sex & Religion
– Alien Love Secrets
– Fire Garden
– The Ultra Zone
– Alive In An Ultra World
– Real Illusions: Reflections

You can download the liner notes, transcripts, tab, lead sheet and scores all available soon at Here Vai will give the various parameters regarding the key, scale, time signature and more of each track as well as guitar solo transcripts and tabs.

Steve Vai is one of the most influential guitarists of our time. The Naked Tracks box-set is a testament to his vanguard approach and creative mind-set. This box set is a must-have for the aspiring guitarist, the seasoned guitarist and for all Steve Vai collectors.

For more information click on or call the Guitar Center nearest you and find out your stores date of arrival for the Naked Tracks box-set! For outside of the USA go to your nearest retail store or if you want it NOW download the full version from or iTunes.

Courtesy of and