Störmbreaker to release debut full-length album ‘Strike The Match’ on November 5th

Störmbreaker to release debut full-length album ‘Strike The Match’ on November 5th

Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA based rockers Störmbreaker consisting of frontman Christopher Sele, guitarists Logan Stahlecker and Billy Schlump, bassist Jeremy Brown and drummer Logan Loebrick will be releasing their debut full-length album Strike The Match on November 5, 2021.

Track List for Strike The Match:
01. Standing on the Edge (1:07)
02. The Voice Inside (3:53)
03. Never Again (3:37)
04. Give in to Me (4:35)
05. Waiting to Fall (4:54)
06. One in the Same (3:24)
07. Scream for the Truth (4:21)
08. Turn Away (3:25)
09. Save Us (3:32)
10. Don’t Go (4:06)
11. Second Chances (3:21)
12. On The Run (6:17)

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of Störmbreaker‘s EP Heartless: “Word on the street is this young rocking quintet loaded up a mighty flux capacitor and blew into modern day Minneapolis, Minnesota straight outta the mid-’80s. Yeah, this might explain how five dudes this young are rocking such an old school sound or maybe, just maybe, the fabled back stories of bands Fozzy and Steel Panther somehow crept into these guys’ brain process.

Honestly, whether Störmbreaker are the product of a crazy sci-fi accident or the recipients of freak exposure to a loud musical force that ruled the land before their existence is far less important than the resulting sound. Bottom line — Störmbreaker‘s second EP is a four-song blast of eighties styled rock that walks a fine melodic rock line between Tooth And Nail era Dokken, Def Leppard‘s Pyromania, and Y&T at their commercial peak.”

Störmbreaker‘s “Never Again” single: