Stryper release lyric video for single “Blood From Above” from upcoming album ‘Even The Devil Believes’

Stryper release lyric video for single “Blood From Above” from upcoming album ‘Even The Devil Believes’

Christian rockers Stryper are back with a lyric video for their new single “Blood From Above” from their upcoming new studio album Even The Devil Believes, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on September 4, 2020.

Track List for Even The Devil Believes:
01. Blood From Above
02. Make Love Great Again
03. Let Him In
04. Do Unto Others
05. Even The Devil Believes
06. How To Fly
07. Divider
08. This I Pray
09. Invitation Only
10. For God & Rock ‘N’ Roll
11. Middle Finger Messiah

The following message was posted on Frontiers Music Srl‘s Facebook page earlier today (with slight edits):

Stryper will release their new album, “Even The Devil Believes” on September 4, 2020! Watch the video for first single, the crushing ‘Blood From Above’ below. Pre-order CD, LP, T-Shirt Bundles, Digital, and pre-save the album HERE:

More pre-order details:

– Limited edition 180g Yellow vinyl LPs are available on Stryper‘s store and the label’s U.S. and EU stores. This run is limited to 500 worldwide and each store has limited quantities. There will not be a second pressing of this color.

– Both the Stryper store and the U.S. store have exclusive t-shirt designs for each respective store.

– Only Yellow vinyl and t-shirt bundles are exclusive to band and label stores. CD and 180g Standard Black vinyl are available to pre-order on Amazon as well as the band and label stores.


Once again proving their lasting durability, iconic rock band Stryper returns September 4th with their 13th studio album, “Even The Devil Believes” (Frontiers Music Srl). Earlier today, the band announced the album’s first single, “Blood From Above.”

Filled with the band’s signature riffs, harmony-laden melodies and positive themes, the 11-track project is Stryper’s first studio album with Perry Richardson (Firehouse) on bass and background vocals.

“We’re incredibly happy to write a new chapter in the book of Stryper,” says vocalist/guitarist Michael Sweet, who has served as the band’s primary songwriter since its inception in 1983. “This album was recorded during the pandemic, and I believe the message pertains to the times we are living in so perfectly. It’s a recording of hope and inspiration and a light in the darkest of times.”

Sweet, who also produced the new album, revealed that the band members delivered focused determination, a collaborative spirit and spot-on execution for the new record. The result is a collection of remarkable songs that will leave a strong impact on listeners.

“It has an energy unlike any other album we’ve done,” he asserts. “We even pulled a song from the past that has never been heard or released, and by doing so we brought a little bit of 1989 back into the mix.”

Standout tracks include “Blood From Above,” “Make Love Great Again,” “Do Unto Others,” “How to Fly,” “Divider,” and the heart-stirring ballad, “This I Pray.”

“The music and lyrics are rock-solid,” says Sweet. “God really blessed this one and hopefully it will bless everyone who hears it as well.”

Stryper is renowned for its distinctive brand of “heavenly metal,” extraordinary crossover success and venerable endurance. The group ascended to prominence in the 1980s with Billboard Top 40 hits like “Calling on You,” “Honestly,” and “Always There for You,” and has maintained a global fanbase ever since. Stryper is the first band to ever have two songs in MTV’s Top 10 simultaneously with their hits “Free” and “Honestly.” To date, the Dove Award-winning and Grammy-nominated band has sold over 10 million albums worldwide.

Today, some 35+ years after emerging from the southern California nightclub scene, the foursome continues to record, tour and perform for loyal fans around the world. Comprised of original members Michael Sweet (lead vocals, guitar), Robert Sweet (drums), and Oz Fox (guitar), plus the addition of seasoned bassist Perry Richardson (formerly of Firehouse), the group finds itself creating their finest, most powerful music yet.

For more information, visit

Pre-order “Even The Devil Believes”:

Stryper‘s “Blood From Above” lyric video: