Stryper release video for new single “Do Unto Others”

Stryper release video for new single “Do Unto Others”

Christian rockers Stryper consisting of frontman Michael Sweet, drummer Robert Sweet, guitarist Oz Fox and bassist Perry Richardson have unveiled a lyric video for their new single “Make Love Great Again” from their new studio album Even The Devil Believes, which was just released today via Frontiers Music Srl.

Track List for Even The Devil Believes:
01. Blood From Above
02. Make Love Great Again
03. Let Him In
04. Do Unto Others
05. Even The Devil Believes
06. How To Fly
07. Divider
08. This I Pray
09. Invitation Only
10. For God & Rock ‘N’ Roll
11. Middle Finger Messiah

Stryper‘s previous studio album God Damn Evil finished at #8 on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2018 to which Sleaze Roxx stated:

“Christian heavy metal rockers Stryper have been a model of consistency since “finding” their new sound with 2013’s No More Hell To Pay as that record along with Fallen (2015) and God Damn Evil (2018) have received critical acclaim while seemingly shedding the “poppier” hard rock label the band seemingly had in the late ’80s / early ’90s. While finishing at #8 on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ year end poll in 2018 is a great accomplishment, it’s worth noting that No More Hell To Pay took the readers’ top spot in 2013 while Fallen finished at #3 in 2015. One wonders if Stryper pushed the boundaries a little too much on God Damn Evil with a song such as “Take It To The Cross” which has some thrash metal elements to it and a rather interesting and uncharacteristic chorus. In any case, God Damn Evil is still a very good album despite the “controversial” seemingly love it or hate it “Take It To The Cross.” With bassist Timothy Gaines — and the soap opera that followed in the last few years — finally out of the band, Stryper can continue their resurgence as one of the only hard rock bands from the ’80s that have gotten heavier and arguably better 30 years later.”

Stryper‘s “Do Unto Others” video: