Stryper’s Michael Sweet Focusing On Project With George Lynch

Stryper’s Michael Sweet Focusing On Project With George Lynch

February 10, 2014

Stryper's Michael Sweet Focusing On Project With George LynchStryper frontman Michael Sweet is hard at work on his upcoming project with former Dokken guitarist George Lynch.

“Been writing and arranging George Lynch and Michael Sweet songs for the new Lynch/Sweet/Tichy/Lomenzo album,” said Sweet. “Coming along well. I guess I work better under pressure (less than two weeks to get 12 songs put together). The pressure makes me focus.”

Frontiers Records will release the yet unnamed new band project featuring Sweet, Lynch, former White Lion bass player James Lomenzo and ex-Whitesnake and Foreigner drummer Brian Tichy. Sweet will be overseeing production duties, with a release date slated for after the summer of 2014.

Sweet will also release a new full-length solo album, ‘I’m Not Your Suicide’, and his first autobiography, ‘Honestly: My Life And Stryper Revealed’, on May 6, 2014 via BIG3 Records.

Sweet continues to record and tour with Stryper, as well as touring and recording as a solo artist, all the while making frequent trips to Nashville where he is writing with some of the biggest music writers in the business.

“After 30 years in this business, I feel honored and blessed to be able to continue doing what it is I love, making music,” said Sweet. “I’m extremely thankful to have the greatest fans in the world. God has blessed me with this talent and I plan to continue on this path as long as I can draw breath.”

Sweet’s autobiography, ‘Honestly: My Life And Stryper Revealed’, chronicles an amazing 30-year career and includes endorsements from Eddie Trunk, Dave Mustaine, Larry the Cable Guy, Jeordie White and Chris Jericho.

With the upcoming and long-overdue solo album, Sweet is finally delivering the project fans have been patiently waiting for. Self-produced, ‘I’m Not Your Suicide’ includes special appearances by Tony Harnell (TNT), Kevin Max (dcTalk, Audio Adrenaline), Chris Jericho, Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake), Electra Mustaine (daughter of Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine) and Stryper bandmates Robert Sweet and Timothy Gaines. Legendary drummer Kenny Aronoff played on the record as well.

Courtesy of