Superchucker to release new album ‘Widespread Panic!’ on June 1st

Superchucker to release new album ‘Widespread Panic!’ on June 1st

Canadian heavy metal rockers Superchucker consisting of lead vocalist Dave Barrett, drummer Robert Hassey, guitarists Shawn Pegg and Stavros Theodorakopoulos, and bassist Steve Macpherson will be releasing their full-length album Widespread Panic! on June 1, 2020.

Track List for Widespread Panic!:
01. Widespread Panic
02. Cartoon Nation
03. Liar
04. Bullets
05. Forgotten
06. Validate
07. We Like To Rock
08. Another Day
09. The Wait
10. Cloak of Darkness

The group’s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

Toronto hard rock band Superchucker are releasing their debut full-length independent CD entitled Widespread Panic! on June 1, 2020. This is the follow up to the Liar EP from last year.

Superchucker consists of members from the [Exalted] Piledriver, the AC/DC Show Canada and Muffin [tribute to metal]. The band formed toward the end of 2016 and have become a live staple in the Toronto and surrounding scenes since….

With the current Cover-19 situation, a CD release show is pending but wth the physical product ready to go, the band is releasing the physical product early. Until recently, the band also occasionally moonlighted as a Judas Priest tribute.”

Superchucker‘s “Liar” video: