Swiss rockers Rainforce release debut video for “Feed Me (I’m Hungry)”

Swiss rockers Rainforce release debut video for “Feed Me (I’m Hungry)”

Switzerland based hard rockers Rainforce have released their debut video for their song “Feed Me (I’m Hungry)” from their upcoming debut album Lion’s Den, which will be released sometime in April 2017.

Rainforce guitarist Andy La Morte has advised Sleaze Roxx that the new group members come from Switzerland (guitarist / songwriter La Morte and bassist / producer Matt Brand), Malta (lead vocalist Jordan Cutajar) and Germany (drummer Benjamin Mann). The special guests on Rainforce‘s debut album Lion’s Den will be Whitecross guitarist Rex Carroll, Barren Cross bassist Jim La Verde, X-Sinner and GX-Project singer Rex Scott and Canadian singer Kevin Wright (ex-Jacob’s Dream).

The following message is posted at the top of Rainforce‘s Facebook page to describe the band (with slight edits):

Rainforce is a brand new hard rock project founded by guitarist and songwriter Andy La Morte (formerly involved in bands like Pÿlon, Disobedience & Thankful Heart) in conspiracy with his brother in crime, Matt Brand, the mastermind of Swiss doomsters Pÿlon himself, as the bass player and co-producer. They are joined by South Germany’s finest drummer, Benjamin Mann (Power of God). Although he is an absolute prog metal freak, he crossed the river Rhine to get this Swiss engine running. The lead vocals are handled by Maltese singer Jordan Cutajar (Nomad Son & others, including a stint in Pÿlon) whose voice is as unique as it is variable, which makes him the perfect singer for Rainforce.

These four guys are joined by some friends and companions. Our special guests make each of the songs a very special one.

You may expect some true, intense, strong and powerful hard’n’heavy tracks, both musically and lyrically!

Our album Lion’s Den will be released soon. Stay here for a while and find out what happened so far 🙂

Let’s rock!!


Tentative Track List for Lion’s Den:
01. Lion’s Den (with Philipp Rölli)
02. My Rock (with Rex D. Scott)
03. Feed Me (I’m Hungry)
04. I Am Yours (with Rex Carroll)
05. Speechless (with Philipp Rölli)
06. New Jerusalem (with Hämu Plüss)
07. Desert Sand (with Jim LaVerde)
08. The Gods Have Failed (with Philippe “The Greis” Kreis)
09. He Came To Set The Captives Free (with Oliver Schneider & Philipp Rölli)
10. Shine A Light (with Kevin Wright & Philipp Rölli)

Rainforce‘s “Feed Me (I’m Hungry)” video:

RAINFORCE – Feed Me (I’m Hungry)

Video made by: Matt Brand, Rahel Brand & Andy La MorteRAINFORCE is:Jordan Cutajar – lead vocalsAndy La Morte – guitarsMatt Brand – bassBenjamin Mann – drumsw…