Switchblade Killers Sign With Eulogy Recordings


June 30, 2009


INgrooves, a provider of digital distribution, marketing and promotion services to the independent music community, has announced a contest promotion on YouTube to promote Spinal Tap’s new CD, BACK FROM THE DEAD, which was released on June 16, 2009.

David St. Hubbins, Derek Smalls and Nigel Tufnel of Spinal Tap are inviting fans to create an original video to be posted on YouTube for one of the following songs off of their album BACK FROM THE DEAD — Hell Hole, Warmer Than Hell, Big Bottom, Stonehenge, Back From The Dead and/or Short & Sweet. Judging the contest, will be Colman Hickey, who created the classic video for Tonight I’m Gonna Rock You Tonight using characters made of Legos.

One lucky winner will receive an autographed, limited edition Spinal Tap prize pack. Visit YouTube for contest info (plus example contest entry) at the following links:


Download the Spinal Tap iPhone App here: http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewSoftware?id=318906246&mt=8

1. If you don’t already own a copy of BACK FROM THE DEAD, go to iTunes, Amazon.com or your favorite retailer and purchase the album.
2. Make a video using one of the entire songs (Warmer Than Hell, Big Bottom, Hell Hole, Stonehenge, Back From The Dead or Short & Sweet). It’s all up to you and your creativity.
3. Join this group and upload your video. Tag it with Spinal Tap Contest 4. Deadline for entries is July 23rd and is valid in several countries so make sure to read the rules for your territory.

BACK FROM THE DEAD comes out on the heels of the 25th anniversary of the cult classic film, “This is Spinal Tap.” David St. Hubbins, Derek Smalls and Nigel Tufnel have re-visited and re-imagined their 1984 soundtrack classic compositions and added six new songs to go along with an accompanying track-by-track hour long video commentary. Additionally, the physical packaging includes a unique pop-up diorama package that features three 12-inch high action figures of the band members along with Stonehenge.

BACK FROM THE DEAD Final Track Listing:
1. Tonight I’m Gonna Rock You Tonight
2. Back From The Dead
3. (Funky) Sex Farm
4. Rock ‘n’ Roll Creation
5. Jazz Oddyssey l
6. Gimme Some Money
7. Rock ‘n’ Roll Nightmare
8. Heavy Duty
9. America
10. Jazz Oddyssey ll
11. (Listen to the) Flower People (Reggae Stylee)
12. Hell Hole
13. Big Bottom
14. Celtic Blues
15. Jazz Oddyssey lll
16. Warmer Than Hell
17. Stonehenge
18. Short and Sweet
19. Cups and Cakes

About INgrooves INgrooves is a digital media infrastructure company that provides various distribution and marketing services via its INgrooves and ONE Digital divisions. ONE Digital is a proprietary software platform that provides distribution and administration to large distributors, record labels and film production companies at rates far below the industry standard. INgrooves provides clients customized distribution, marketing, promotion, synch licensing and administrative support to help maximize the earnings potential of specific releases or catalogues. For more info visit www.ingrooves.com

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com and www.spinaltap.com