Sword to release new studio album ‘III’ on November 25th

Sword to release new studio album ‘III’ on November 25th

Canadian heavy metal rockers Sword consisting of the classic line-up of lead vocalist Rick Hughes, drummer Dan Hughes, guitarist Mike Plant and bassist Mike Larock will be releasing their third studio album III via Massacre Records on November 25, 2022.

Track List for III:
01. Bad Blood
02. (I Am) In Kommand
03. Dirty Pig
04. Surfacing
05. Unleashing Hell
06. Spread The Pain
07. Took My Chances
08. Not Me, No Way

Sword‘s website provides the following announcement in part from Massacre Records:

“We are delighted to announce the signing of the Canadian metal band Sword!

Originally formed in 1980, the band has since released two well-received studio albums, and got the chance to open for bands such as Metallica, Alice Cooper or Official Motörhead in the past, among others.⁣ Following a lengthy hiatus, SWORD re-grouped in 2011.”

Sword‘s “(I Am) In Command” video: