Sylent Storm to release self-titled EP on November 30th

Sylent Storm to release self-titled EP on November 30th

American heavy metal rockers Sylent Storm will be releasing their self-titled debut EP on November 30, 2018 and have released a lyric video for their song “Patriots Of Metal.”

The group’s press release states (with slight edits):

“Just weeks before Stormspell Records releases the debut CD by Medford, Oregon’s Sylent Storm, the 2018 EP has been made available for preview and download via Recently, the band launched its official website at as well.

The self-titled release was mixed and mastered by Doug Hill at 60 Psycho Hum Studios in Medford, Oregon.  In recent years, Hill has become most well-known for his studio work with bands like Helmet, Mastodon, and Scott Kelly from NeurosisHill said “As I worked on the tracks, it became obvious that these guys are diehard fans of traditional metal and they did a great job keeping that spirit alive.”

The CD features guitarist James Lind, bassist Matt Foster, and Jym Harris formerly of Portland Oregon’s Cruella on lead vocals and drums. Harris says the 2019 Sylent Storm lineup features new members, and touring plans are promised to be released as live dates become available.

The New Wave Of Traditional Heavy Metal band has been compared to the likes of Atilla, Metal Church and Tokyo Blade plus early Metal Blade acts such as Obsession, Witchkiller and Omen. Incidentally, there is a cover version of the Battle Cry-era Omen classic “The Axeman” on both the physical CD and digital release. According to Harris, Sylent Storm is currently interested in releasing the debut EP on vinyl & cassette as well.”

Sylent Storm‘s “Patriots Of Metal” lyric video:

Sylent Storm – Patriots of Metal (Lyric Video)

Lyric video for “Patriots of Metal” from the upcoming Sylent Storm self-titled EP coming out late fall 2018.Facebook:…