Takara Album ‘Invitation To Forever’ Due On October 31st


September 30, 2008

News from the desk of Neal Grusky – founder/guitarist for US rockers Takara:

“It is with great pride and excitement that I would announce here, and only here that the New Takara Album Invitation To Forever will be released Oct 31 in Europe from SPV Records, and November 16 for the U.S. and the rest of the world through Progrock Records.

This will be our 6th album. The album will be released directly from the band via its websites www.takararocks.com and www.myspace.com/takararocks and available directly via download from all internet download sites. The album is available by pre-order now through both Takara sites now. Buy your copy by pre-order now and save yourself waiting and help the band too.

A bit about our new album – the lineup for the new Takara album Invitation To Forever is Gustavo Monsanto (Timo Toliki) vocals, Neal Grusky Guitar, Bjorn Englen (Yngwie Malmsteen) Bass, and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen) Drums, and Brook Hansen Keyboards.

This album also features an extraordinary reunion off Jeff Scot Soto on back up vocals. It has been about 10 years since Jeff has last appeared on any Takara album. This album will be a bit different than past Takara albums.

Invitation To Forever will be a little bit heavier and have more edge than previous Takara albums, while still yet retaining the trademark distinctive Takara melodic rock. This is a very exciting album. Many fans will discover our new hidden gem on vocals, Brazilian vocal sensation Gustavo Monsanto. He will carry Takara. like his predecessors before him in true traditional Takara form and style. We will also have on the album as a tribute to the 20 year anniversary of the original formation of Takara a remake of our song Spotlight which was on the first album Eternal Faith. This was the song that started it all for Takara.. Keep on rocking Peace out!”

Courtesy of www.takararocks.com