Thayer-St. James’ ‘The Lost Tapes’ EP now available

Thayer-St. James’ ‘The Lost Tapes’ EP now available

Black ‘N Blue frontman Jaime St. James, and his former Black ‘N Blue bandmate and current KISS guitarist Tommy Thayer, have found some old songs that they wrote together decades ago and they are now available as a five-song EP titled The Lost Tapes. The EP can be ordered from the Thayer-St. James‘ website. As of press time, the EP sells for $30 USD + $10 shipping and handling for orders within the US and for $30 USD + $20 shipping and handling for international orders.

Track List for The Lost Tapes:
01. Sweet Sensation
02. American Man
03. Time
04. Ballad of The Bullet
05. Work It

Thayer-St. James‘ website indicates:

“We’ve been friends a long time. We were talking the other day and realized that we’ve known each other, written songs, and played in bands together since we were 18 years old. That’s well over 40 years! Here’s five songs we uncovered recently that we’d almost forgotten about. These recordings were saved for more than 30 years on 2” analog multitrack tape and two track mixes on 1/4” tape, but were unfortunately disintegrated beyond use. After some digging, a DAT tape and a cassette were the only usable sources we could find. These recordings were almost lost forever. Now thanks to a bit of digital polishing, these songs have come to life! We thought they should see the light of day.

Enjoy — Jaime and Tommy